Track your constituency

Live News

Viluppuram SC Election Results

Viluppuram General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Viluppuram SC Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ravikumar DDravida Munnetra Kazhagam55958549.28Winner
Vadivel Ravanan SPattali Makkal Katchi431517381st Runner-up
Ganapathy NIndependent580195.112nd Runner-up
Prakalatha DNaam Tamilar Katchi246092.173rd Runner-up

Viluppuram SC Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Rajendran SAIADMK482704Winner
Muthaiyan K DrDMK2893371st Runner Up
Umasankar KDMDK2096632nd Runner Up
Rani KINC214613rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Viluppuram SC Constituency, Tamil Nadu

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Viluppuram SC Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Viluppuram SC Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Anandan M ADMK 306826Winner
Swamidurai K VCK 3040291st Runner Up
Ganapathi P M DMDK 1274762nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Viluppuram SC Constituency, Tamil Nadu

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 28, 2019