Track your constituency

Live News

Ujjain SC Election Results

Ujjain SC General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Ujjain SC Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Anil FirojiyaBharatiya Janata Party79166363.21Winner
Babulal MalviyaIndian National Congress42602634.011st Runner-up
Satish ParmarBahujan Samaj Party106980.852nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above101970.813rd Runner-up

Ujjain SC Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Prof. Chintamani MalviyaBJP641101Winner
Premchand GudduINC3314381st Runner Up
Ramprasad JatwaBSP99692nd Runner Up
Aneeta HindoliyaAAP59173rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Ujjain SC Constituency, Madhya Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Ujjain SC Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Ujjain SC Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Guddu Premchand INC326905Winner
Dr. Satyanarayan Jatiya BJP3110641st Runner Up
Baboolal Thawaliya BSP92242nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Ujjain SC Constituency, Madhya Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 28, 2019