Track your constituency

Live News

Tura ST Election Results

Tura ST General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Tura ST Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Agatha K. SangmaNational People'S Party30445552.22Winner
Dr. Mukul SangmaIndian National Congress24042541.241st Runner-up
Rikman Garrey MominBharatiya Janata Party317075.442nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above64541.113rd Runner-up

Tura ST Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Purno Agitok SangmaNPEP239301Winner
Daryl William Ch MominINC1995851st Runner Up
None of The AboveNOTA191852nd Runner Up
03rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Tura ST Constituency, Meghalaya

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Tura ST Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Tura ST Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Agatha K. Sangma NCP 154476Winner
Debora C. Marak INC 1365311st Runner Up
Boston Marak ACNC 402042nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Tura ST Constituency, Meghalaya

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 29, 2019