Track your constituency

Live News

Tiruvallur SC Election Results

Tiruvallur SC General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Tiruvallur SC Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr.K.JayakumarIndian National Congress76729254.49Winner
Dr.P.VenugopalAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam41033729.141st Runner-up
Logarangan.MMakkal Needhi Maiam737315.242nd Runner-up
M.VetriselviNaam Tamilar Katchi654164.653rd Runner-up

Tiruvallur SC Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Ravikumar.DVCK3050691st Runner Up
Yuvaraj.VDMDK2047342nd Runner Up
Jayakumar.MINC439603rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Tiruvallur SC Constituency, Tamil Nadu

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Tiruvallur SC Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Tiruvallur SC Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Venugopal.P ADMK 368294Winner
Gayathri.S DMK 3366211st Runner Up
Suresh.R DMDK 1104522nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Tiruvallur SC Constituency, Tamil Nadu

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 29, 2019