Track your constituency

Live News

Surguja ST Election Results

Surguja ST General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Surguja ST Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Renuka Singh SarutaBharatiya Janata Party66371151.82Winner
Khel Sai SinghIndian National Congress50583839.51st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above292652.292nd Runner-up
Asha Devi PoyaGondvana Gantantra Party244631.913rd Runner-up

Surguja ST Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Kamalbhan Singh MarabiBJP585336Winner
Ram Dev RamINC4381001st Runner Up
Dharmjeet Singh MarkamBSP216332nd Runner Up
RajnathIND155153rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Surguja ST Constituency, Chattisgarh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Surguja ST Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Surguja ST Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Murarilal Singh BJP 416532Winner
Bhanu Pratap Singh INC 2569841st Runner Up
Dhan Singh Dhurve BSP 207002nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Surguja ST Constituency, Chattisgarh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 29, 2019