Track your constituency

Live News

North Goa Election Results

North Goa General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

North Goa Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Shripad Yesso NaikBharatiya Janata Party24484457.12Winner
Girish Raya ChodankarIndian National Congress16459738.41st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above70631.652nd Runner-up
Dattatraya PadgaonkarAam Aadmi Party47561.113rd Runner-up

North Goa Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Shripad Yesso NaikBJP237903Winner
Ravi NaikINC1323041st Runner Up
Dr.Dattaram DesaiAAP158572nd Runner Up
Adv. Suhas NaikCPI56403rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in North Goa Constituency, Goa

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

North Goa Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

North Goa Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Shripad Yesso Naik BJP 137716Winner
Jitendra Raghuraj Deshprabhu NCP 1313631st Runner Up
Christopher Fonseca CPI 86462nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in North Goa Constituency, Goa

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 06, 2019