Track your constituency

Live News

North East Delhi Election Results

North East Delhi General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

North East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Manoj TiwariBharatiya Janata Party78779953.9Winner
Sheila DikshitIndian National Congress42169728.851st Runner-up
Dilip PandeyAam Aadmi Party19085613.062nd Runner-up
Rajveer SinghBahujan Samaj Party378312.593rd Runner-up

North East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Manoj TiwariBJP596125Winner
Anand KumarAAP4520411st Runner Up
Jai Parkash AgarwalINC2147922nd Runner Up
Abdul Sami SalmaniBSP281353rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in North East Delhi Constituency, Delhi

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

North East Delhi Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
BabarpurNaresh Gaur BJP34180Zakir KhanINC29673Gopal RaiAAP20833
BurariSanjeev JhaAAP60164Shri Krishan BJP49813Deepk Tyagi INC31649
GhondaSahab Singh Chauhan BJP47531Bheeshma Sharma INC35599DataramAAP23621
GokalpurRanjeet Singh BJP34888Surendra Kumar IND32966Devi Dayal AAP29633
Karawal NagarMohan Singh Bisht BJP49262Kapil Mishra AAP46179Beg Raj Singh INC20950
MustafabadHasan AhmedINC56250Jagdish PradhanBJP54354Kapil Kumar Dhama AAP19759
Rohtas NagarJitender Kumar BJP49916Mukesh Hooda AAP34973Vipin SharmaINC32156
SeelampurChaudhary Mateen Ahmed INC46452Kaushal Kumar MishraBJP24724Abdul RehmanBSP13352
SeemapuriDharmender Singh AAP43199Veer Singh DhinganINC31223Ram Pal SinghBJP24356
TimarpurHarish KhannaAAP39650Rajni AbbiBJP36267Surinder Pal SinghINC32825

North East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Jai Prakash Aggarwal INC518191Winner
Baikunth Lal Sharma PremBJP2959481st Runner Up
Haji Dilshad Ali BSP441112nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in North East Delhi Constituency, Delhi

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 06, 2019