Track your constituency

Live News

Kokrajhar ST Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituency Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Naba Kumar SaraniaIndependent48456032.75Winner
Pramila Rani BrahmaBodoland Peoples Front44677430.22nd Runner-up
Urkhao Gwra BrahmaUnited People'S Party, Liberal31243521.123rd Runner-up

Kokrajhar ST Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Naba Kumar Sarania (Hira)IND634428Winner
Urkhao Gwra BrahmaIND2786491st Runner Up
Chandan BrahmaBOPF2437592nd Runner Up
Sabda Ram RabhaIND200743rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Kokrajhar ST Constituency, Assam

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Kokrajhar ST Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Kokrajhar ST Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Sansuma Khunggur Bwiswmuthiary BOPF 495211Winner
Urkhao Gwra Brahma IND 3048891st Runner Up
Sabda Ram Rabha AGP 2146842nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Kokrajhar ST Constituency, Assam

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 11, 2019