Track your constituency

Live News

Kallakurichi Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kallakurichi Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Gautham Sigamani PonDravida Munnetra Kazhagam72171359.92Winner
Sudhish L KDesiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam32179426.721st Runner-up
Komugi Maniyan MIndependent501794.172nd Runner-up
Sharfudeen SNaam Tamilar Katchi302462.513rd Runner-up

Kallakurichi Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Kamaraj. KAIADMK533383Winner
Manimaran. RDMK3098761st Runner Up
Eswaran. V. PDMDK1641832nd Runner Up
Devadass. RINC396773rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Kallakurichi Constituency, Tamil Nadu

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Kallakurichi Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Kallakurichi Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Sankar Adhi DMK 363601Winner
Dhanaraju K PMK 2549931st Runner Up
Sudhish L K DMDK 1322232nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Kallakurichi Constituency, Tamil Nadu

Total n'o. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 13, 2019