Track your constituency

Live News

Domariyaganj SC Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Domariyaganj Parliamentary Constituency Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Jagdambika PalBharatiya Janata Party49225349.96Winner
Aftab AlamBahujan Samaj Party38693239.272nd Runner-up
Chandrash Alias Chandresh Kumar UpadhyayIndian National Congress605496.153rd Runner-up

Domariyaganj Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Jagdambika PalBJP298845Winner
Muhammad MuqeemBSP1952571st Runner Up
Mata Prasad PandeySP1747782nd Runner Up
Dr. Mohd. AyubPP992423rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Domariyaganj Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Domariyaganj Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
BansiJai Pratap Singh BJP47323Lal Ji SP44429Vinay Shankar Tiwari BSP36412
DomariyaganjKamal Yusuf Malik PECP44428Saiyada Khatun BSP42839Ram Kumar Alias Chinaku Yadav SP41517
ItwaMata Prasad Pandey SP46142Subodh Chandra BSP34408Mohd. Mukeem INC33809
Kapilvastu (SC)Vijay Kumar SP78344Sri Ram Chauhan BJP41474Pattu Ram Azad BSP32204
ShohratgarhLalmunni Singh SP50935Mumtaj Ahmad BSP33423Yogendra Pratap Singh PECP20236

Domariyaganj Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Jagdambika PalINC229872Winner
Jai Pratap SinghBJP1533061st Runner Up
Mohd. MuqueemBSP1517872nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Domariyaganj Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 11, 2019