Deoria SC Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Deoria Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

Parliamentary ConstituencyCandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
DeoriaRamapati Ram TripathiBharatiya Janata Party58064457.19Winner
DeoriaBinod Kumar JaiswalBahujan Samaj Party33071332.571st Runner-up
DeoriaNiyaz AhmedIndian National Congress510565.032nd Runner-up
DeoriaNOTANone Of The Above134211.323rd Runner-up

Deoria Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Kalraj MishraBJP496500Winner
Niyaj AhmadBSP2311141st Runner Up
Baleshwar YadavSP1508522nd Runner Up
Sabha KunwarINC377523rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Deoria Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Deoria Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
DeoriaJanmejai Singh BJP56299Pramod Singh BSP33004Dinanath Kushwaha SP29449
FazilnagarGanga BJP44501Kalamuddin BSP44501Vishwanath SP43425
PathardevaShakir Ali SP59905Surya Pratap Shahi BJP55351Sanjay Singh BSP31202
Rampur KarkhanaChoudhari Fasiha Bashir Alias Gajala Lari SP51834Girijesh Shahi Alias Guddu Shahi IND44687Rajaram BSP24038
Tamkuhi RajAjay Kumar 'Lalloo' INC53121Nand Kishor Mishra BJP47261Dr. P.K. Rai SP39759

Deoria Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Gorakh Prasad JaiswalBSP219889Winner
Shri Prakash Mani TripathiBJP1781101st Runner Up
Mohan SinghSP1513892nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Deoria Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 10, 2019