Track your constituency

Live News

Amravati SC Election Results 2019

Amravati SC General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Amravati SC Parliamentary Constituency Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Navnit Ravi RanaIndependent51094745.93Winner
Adsul Anandrao VithobaShivsena47399642.611st Runner-up
Gunwant DeopareVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi651355.862nd Runner-up
Arun Motiramji WankhadeBahujan Samaj Party123361.113rd Runner-up

Amravati SC Parliamentary Constituency Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Adsul Anandrao VithobaSHS467212Winner
Navneet Ravi RanaNCP3292801st Runner Up
Gunwant Sudamrao DevpareBSP982002nd Runner Up
Dr.Rajendra Ramkrishna GawaiRPI542783rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Amravati SC Constituency, Maharashtra

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Amravati SC Assembly Elections Result

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Amravati SC Parliamentary Constituency(General) Elections Result 2009

Adsul Anandrao VithobaSHS314286Winner
Gawai Rajendra RamkrushnaRPI2525701st Runner Up
Dr. Rajiv Gulabrao JamtheIND644382nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Amravati SC Constituency, Maharashtra

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 27, 2019