Track your constituency

Live News

Agra SC Election Results

Agra ST General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Agra SC Parliamentary Constituency Elections Result 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Satyapal Singh BaghelBharatiya Janata Party64687556.48Winner
Manoj Kumar SoniBahujan Samaj Party43532938.011st Runner-up
Preeta HaritIndian National Congress451493.942nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above58170.513rd Runner-up

Agra SC Parliamentary Constituency Elections Result 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Dr. Ram Shankar KatheriaBJP583716Winner
Narayan Singh SumanBSP2834531st Runner Up
Maharaj Singh DhangarSP1347082nd Runner Up
Upendra SinghINC348343rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Agra SC Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Agra SC Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Agra SC Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Dr. RamshankarBJP203697Winner
Kunwar Chand (Vakil)BSP1939821st Runner Up
Ramji Lal SumanSP1413672nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Agra SC Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 27, 2019