Track your constituency

Live News

Bikaner General (Lok Sabha) Election Result 2019

Latest Election News and Update

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar gets Stronger: Bihar Election

Elections are due later this year for Bihar and the pandemic is testing the NDA alliance on all fronts. There was much indifference among JDU and BJP over the handling Read More…

Good and Bad Work done by BJP The Good and the Bad Work Done by BJP in India

The time has changed in true sense for the Bharatiya Janata Party. From an era when it was only scoring so little in the elections, to the days when it Read More…

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Bikaner Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Arjun Ram MeghwalBharatiya Janata Party6554270231665774359.82Winner
Madan Gopal MeghwalIndian National Congress3922680139439366235.81st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above13426084135101.232nd Runner-up
Bhaira RamBahujan Samaj Party11357055114121.043rd Runner-up
Shyopat RamCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)897102689970.824th Runner-up
Ghanshyam MeghwalAmbedkarite Party Of India373901337520.345th Runner-up
BabulalIndependent35530335560.326th Runner-up
Arjun RamIndependent34450234470.317th Runner-up
Triloki Narayan HatilaJan Sangharsh Virat Party17690517740.168th Runner-up
Punam Chand Alias Puneet DhalHindusthan Nirman Dal17430217450.169th Runner-up

Formed prior to the elections of year 1952, Bikaner Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in Rajasthan. The Bikaner Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 2) has a total of 1,381,203 electorates out of which 641,394 are females and 739,809 are males
according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It is reserved for the SC category and comprises of seven Vidhan Sabha segments. The administrative headquarters of Bikaner District is situated in the city of Bikaner, the fifth largest city in Rajasthan. It is located in the western part of the state at a distance of about 330 kms from the state capital, Jaipur. The city lies at an average elevation of 242 metres. Hindi is the official language of Bikaner.

As per the census reports of 2001, Bikaner district has a total population of 23,67,745 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. 14% of the total population is children below the age of six. The city of Bikaner has an average literacy rate of 66%, with 74% of the males and 57% of the females being literate. Hinduism is the predominant religion here with 78% of the people being Hindus followed by 15% of Muslims. There are 905 females for every 1,000 males here. Bikaner has a number of noteworthy universities, colleges and schools. This city is well connected to the rest of the country by National Highways NH 11, NH 15 and NH 89.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bikaner Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bikaner parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bikaner constituency is Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20142Bikaner(SC)Arjun Ram MeghwalMBJP584932Er. Shankar PannuMINC276853
20092Bikaner(SC)Arjun Ram MeghwalMBJP244537Rewat Ram PanwarMINC224962
20042BikanerGENDharmendraMBJP517802Rameshwar LalMINC460627
19992BikanerGENRameshwar Lal DudiMINC493638Rampratap KasaniaMBJP399129
19982BikanerGENBalram JakharMINC560257Mahendrasingh BhatiMBJP369632
19962BikanerGENMahender Singh BhatiMBJP340632Manphool SinghMINC309096
19912BikanerGENManphoolMINC239631Girdhari Lal BhobiaMBJP202365
19892BikanerGENShopat Singh MakkassarMCPM296719Manphool SinghMINC228948
19842BikanerGENManphool SinghMINC280090Kedar NathMJNP154008
19802BikanerGENManfool SinghMINC(I)192125Hari RamMJNP(S)130583
19772BikanerGENHari Ram MakkasarMBLD219436Ram Chandra ChowdharyMINC114192
19712BikanerGENKarni SinghMIND164551Bhimsen MINC116119
19672BikanerGENK. SinghMIND215636A. C. GodaaraMIND21820
196220BikanerGENKarni SinghMIND176590Kishna RamMIND61523
195718Bikaner(SC)Karni Singh MIND228267Kedar Nath MINC129303
195718Bikaner(SC)Panna LalMINC141293Punam Chand MIND89086

Facts about current sitting MP of Bikaner Constituency

Name of MP Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal
Age 65
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Pol. Science), LL.B., M.B.A
Activities of Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 166
Private member bills passed 18
Questions asked 343
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bikaner Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bikaner parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Anupgarh (SC) Khajuwala (SC) Bikaner West
Bikaner East Kolayat Lunkaransar
Dungargarh Nokha

Last Updated on June 22, 2019