Track your constituency

Live News

Bolangir Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Bolangir or Balangir is one of the 21 Lok Sabha constituencies of Odisha, consisting of seven Vidhan Sabha assemblies of which two are reserved for the SC category. It was formed before the elections of 1962. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Bolangir
Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 10) were 1,443,484 of which 696,325 are females and 747,159 are males. The city of Balangir is the administrative centre for the District of Balangir and is the fourth biggest city in west Odisha. It sprawls over an area of about 50 sqkms at an average elevation of 380 metres and is about 330 kms away from the state capital of Bhubhaneswar. It is well known for its now dying Kosali art and dance form.

Bolangir Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

As per the census report of 2001, the city has a total population of about 86,000 of which 11% is below the age of six. 52% of the total population comprises of males and the sex ratio is 987 females for every 1,000 males. Balangir has an average literacy rate of 74%, a male literacy rate of 76% and female literacy rate of 60%. Several schools, both public and private affiliated to the state board and the central board of education as well along with colleges offering degrees in arts, sciences, medical sciences, engineering, etc., are located here. The economy is mostly dependent on the textile and tourism industries. National Highways, NH-201 and NH-224 pass through this city.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Sangeeta Kumari Singh DeoBharatiya Janata Party4962370184949808638.12Winner
Kalikesh Narayan Singh DeoBiju Janata Dal478183038747857036.621st Runner-up
Samarendra MishraIndian National Congress270712034427105620.742nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above15989012160011.223rd Runner-up
Dinesh NagAmbedkarite Party Of India13902017139191.074th Runner-up
Rana NagBahujan Samaj Party12191038122290.945th Runner-up
Dr. Bipin KusuliaIndependent60730260750.466th Runner-up
Hrudananda KaruanSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)55050355080.427th Runner-up
Suresh Kumar PutelBahujan Mukti Party52580352610.48th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bolangir Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bolangir parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bolangir constituency is Shri Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo of BJD.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201410BolangirGENKalikesh Narayan Singh DeoMBJD453519Sangeeta Kumari Singh DeoFBJP349220
200910BolangirGENSingh Deo,Shri Kalikesh Narayan MBJD430150Narasingha MishraMINC339315
200416BolangirGENSangeeta Kumari Singh DeoFBJP322912Sarat PattanayakMINC222230
199916BolangirGENSangeeta Kumari Singh DeoFBJP404988Sarat PattanayakMINC224009
199816BolangirGENSangeeta Kumari SinghdeoFBJP360575Sarat PattanayakMINC202044
199616BolangirGENSarat PattanayakMINC199303Anang Uday Singh DeoMJD187601
199116BolangirGENSarat Chandra PattanayakMINC165793Anang Uday Singh DeoMJD153718
198916BolangirGENBalgopal MishraMJD327216Nityananda MisraMINC158346
198416BolangirGENNityanand MisraMINC184386Anang Uday Singh DeoMJNP149434
198016BolangirGENNityananda MishraMINC(I)141197Priyabrata RathMJNP61336
197716BolangirGENAinthu SahooMBLD139103Ananga Udaya Singh DeoMINC81379
197115BolangirGENRaj Raj Singh DeoMSWA124945Sadananda MisraMINC53969
196715BolangirGENR. R. S. DeoMSWA143083N. Mishra MINC60804
19627Bolangir(SC)Mahanand HrushikeshMGP50929Nag SundarmaniMINC32910

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bolangir Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bolangir parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Birmaharajpur (SC) Sonepur Loisingha (SC)
Patnagarh Bolangir Titlagarh

Last Updated on July 12, 2019