Track your constituency
Live News
Tenning assembly constituency is in the Peren district of Nagaland State. There are 26,619 voters in the constituency of which 20,494 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 76.99%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 92.67% Christians, 5.6% are other religions and persuasions and 0.69% Hindus. Namri Nchang candidate belonging to Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party won the seat in last election defeating Namduadi Rangkau Zeliang of Naga Peoples Front by 168 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tenning Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Tenning assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20186tenning(ST)Namri NchangMNDPP7018Namduadi Rangkau ZeliangMNPF6850
20136Tenning(ST)Namri NchangMNPF9151Tarie ZeliangMINC8003
20086Tenning(ST)TarieMINC15234K. Samuel MedaliangMNPF10323
2004By PollsTenning(ST)Tarie MNPF7395Wizabo MINC4985
20036Tenning(ST)T.R. Zelaing MINC6374Namri NchangMNPF4175
19936Tenning(ST)T. R. ZeliangMINC6005LalkholenMIND3461
19896Tenning(ST)T. R. ZeliangMNPC3387H. L. SingsonMINC2721
19876Tenning(ST)Henlum L. SingsonMINC2235T. R. ZeliangMNND2182
19826Tenning(ST)Henlun L. SingsenMIND2222C. R. ZeliangMNND1552
19776TenningGENN. C. ZelingMINC2224Azu NewmaiMUDF2207
19746TenningGENAju NewmaiMUDF1730Jangkhosei HangsinghMIND1640
19694TenningGENN . Azu MewmaiMIND992KaikholalMUFN643

Last Updated on: Jan 06, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023