Track your constituency
Live News
Tamlu assembly constituency is in the Longleng district of Nagaland State. There are 16,444 voters in the constituency of which 15,491 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 94.2%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 97.92% Christians, 1.01% Muslims and 0.94% Hindus. B S Nganlang Phom candidate belonging to Naga Peoples Front won the seat in last election defeating B Phongshak Phom of Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party by 958 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tamlu Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Tamlu assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201849tamlu(ST)B S Nganlang PhomMNPF6582B PhongshakMNDPP5624
201349Tamlu(ST)B.S NganlangMJD(U)7276NyemliMNPF5398
200849Tamlu(ST)P. Dako PhomMIND17860B.S. NganlangMINC12932
200349Tamlu(ST)Nyemli PhomMINC9427B. BangtickMNDM8947
199849Tamlu(ST)B.Phongshak Phom MINC15120Dr.O.Kongyan PhomMIND11832
199349Tamlu(ST)B. Phongshak PhomMINC14000H. Nyemli PhomMNPC6439
198949Tamlu(ST)Pangjak S. PhomMNPC3501Bamgtick PhomMINC3165
198749Tamlu(ST)BangjakphomMINC3434H. N. YemliphomMNND3183
198249Tamlu(ST)BangjakMINC4618N. Wokshing PhomMIND3825
197749TamluGENBangjak PhomMIND3441Ailong PhomMUDF1733
197449TamluGENWokshingMUDF1687Bangjak PhomMIND1203

Last Updated on: Jan 06, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023