Track your constituency
Live News
Southern Angami-1 assembly constituency is in the Kohima district of Ngaland State. There are 13,394 voters in the constituency of which 11,368 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 84.87%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 70% Hindus, 15%Muslims, 15% Others. Vikho-o Yhosh candidate belonging to Nationalistic Democratic Progressive party won the seat in last election defeating Medokul Sophie of National People's Party by 2,082 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and previous MLAs from Southern Angami-I Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Southern Angami-I assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201814southern-angami-i(ST)Vikho-o YhoshMNDPP5821Medokul SophieMNPEP3739
201314Southern Angami-I(ST)Vikho-O YhoshuMNPF8413NagakulMINC3921
200814Southern Angami-I(ST)Vikho-OyhoshuMNPF6774MedokulMINC5006
200314Southern Angami-I(ST)Medokul MINC2845Mavil KhieyaMNPF2415
199814Southern Angami-I(ST)Mavil KhieyaMIND3964K. TaseMINC3288
199314Southern Angami-I(ST)RuguozelhouMNPC5448Mavil KhieyaMINC3230
198914Southern Angami-I(ST)Mavil KhieyaMINC3241Dietho-OMNPC2874
198714Southern Angami-I(ST)DiethooMIND2123Puse ZhotsoMINC1221
198214Southern Angami-I(ST)PuseMIND2338Vistonei K. AngamiMNND1913
197714Southern Angami-IGENVitsonei K. AngamiMUDF1885N. Zao AngamiMIND1140
197414Southern Angami-IGENVitsonieMUDF1916Kehozhol KhieyaMNNO1441
196912Southern Angami-IGENVitsoniMUFN1610KehozolMNNO854
1966By PollsSouthern Angami-IGENK.KhieyaMNNOUncontested
196412Southern Angami-IGENNgurohie ZaoMIND1205Kehozo KhieyaMIND981

Last Updated on: Jan 06, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023