Track your constituency
Live News
Pungro-Kiphire assembly constituency is in the Kiphire district of Nagaland State. There are 28,757 voters in the constituency of which 22,523 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 78.32%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 97% Christians, 1.18% Hindus, 0.53% Muslims.

T Torechu candidate belonging to Naga Peoples Front won the seat in last election defeating T Yangseo Sangtam of Janta Dal (United) by 473 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pungro Kiphire Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Pungro Kiphire assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201860pungro-kiphire(ST)T TorechuMNPF8056T Yangseo SangtamMJD(U)7583
201360Pungro Kiphire(ST)TorechuMNPF15894R. Tsapikiu SangtamMINC11349
200860Pungro Kiphire(ST)TorechuMNPF13275R.L. AkambaMINC9308
200360Pungro Kiphire(ST)T. TorochuMBJP10246TsepikiuMNPF9071
199860Pungro Kiphire(ST)R.L.Akamba MINCUncontested
199360Pungro Kiphire(ST)R. L. AkambaMINC4891R. SapikiuMNPC4686
198960Pungro Kiphire(ST)T. RothrongMINC3713T. PorechwMIND3693
198760Pungro Kiphire(ST)T. RothrongMINC4732T. TorechuMNND4384
198260Pungro Kiphire(ST)T. RothrongMINC2770Torchu YimchungerMIND2531
197760Pungro KiphireGENKichingseMIND1620T. RothrongMINC1542
197460Pungro KiphireGENRothrongMUDF1744KechingkamMNNO1498

Last Updated on: Jan 06, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023