Track your constituency
Live News
Mongoya assembly constituency is in the Mokokchung district of Nagaland State. There are 16,014 voters in the constituency of which 13,585 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 84.83%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 93.44% Christians, 5.06% Hindus and 1.06% Muslims.

Ngangshi K Ao candidate belonging to Naga Peoples Front won the seat in last election defeating Alemtemshi Jamir of Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party by 348 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mon Town Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Mon Town assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201846mongoya(ST)Ngangshi K AoMNPF6883Alemtemshi JamirMNDPP6535
201346Mon Town(ST)N. ThongwangMNPF6870Y. MankhaoMINC6596
200846Mon Town(ST)ChingwangMINC10316N. ThongwangMNPF7136
200346Mon Town(ST)ChingwangMINC5701S. YoktenMNPF4260
199846Mon Town(ST)C.John MIND6988N.ThongwangMINC6647
199346Mon Town(ST)S. YoktenMINC7212JohnMNPC5720
198946Mon Town(ST)S. YoktenMNPC5248John KonyakMINC5181
198746Mon Town(ST)S.YoktenMINC6492Tingnei K.MNND3187
198246Mon Town(ST)Yoktin KonyakMIND1981HokaMINC1421
197746Mon TownGENL. MetnaMIND2386ChayingMINC1245
197446Mon TownGENTingnei KoynakMNNO2017MethnaMUDF1502

Last Updated on: Jan 05, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023