Track your constituency
Live News
Mokokchung Town assembly constituency is in the Mokokchung district of Nagaland State. There are 7,179 voters in the constituency of which 5,606 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 78.09%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 86.52% Christians, 11.31% Hindus and 1.77% Muslims.

Metsubo Jamir candidate belonging to Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party won the seat in last election defeating C Apok Jamir of Naga Peoples Front by 1,004 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mokokchung Town Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Mokokchung Town assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201827mokokchung-town(ST)Metsubo JamirMNDPP2964C Apok JamirMNPF1960
201327Mokokchung Town(ST)C.Apok JamirMINC2229RosemtongMNPF2182
200827Mokokchung Town(ST)C.Apok JamirMINC2085AolepdenMIND1459
200327Mokokchung Town(ST)Nungshizenba MINC1937L. NokzenketbaMNPF1675
199827Mokokchung Town(ST)NungshizenbaMINCUncontested
199327Mokokchung Town(ST)S. C. JamirMINC4580BendangtoshiMNPC86
198927Mokokchung Town(ST)S. C. JamirMINC2017TakuyabaMNPC411
198727Mokokchung Town(ST)ImtimerenMINC861ImkongmarMIND784
198227Mokokchung Town(ST)TakuyabaMNND535I. ChubaMIND453
197727Mokokchung TownGENTakuyabaMUDF827Koramoa JamirMIND345
197427Mokokchung TownGENR. Lisen AoMNNO656LimatemjenMIND379
196924Mokokchung TownGENAssamwatiMNNO1492KilensuwaMIND751
1966By PollsMokokchung TownGENA.LongkumerMIND905Moklonsama AoMIND853
196424Mokokchung TownGENKhelhoshe SemaMIND670TekasosangMIND644

Last Updated on: Jan 05, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023