Track your constituency
Live News
Moka assembly constituency is in the Mon district of Nagaland State. There are 16,141 voters in the constituency of which 15,247 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 94.4%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 94.50% Christians, 3.24% Hindus and 1.38% Muslims.

E E Pangteang candidate belonging to Naga Peoples Front won the seat in last election defeating K Kiko Konyak of Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party by 148 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and previous MLAs from Moka Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Moka assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201848moka(ST)E E PangteangMNPF7684K Kiko KonyakMNDPP7536
201348Moka(ST)E.E. PangteangMNPF10649LongangMINC5824
200848Moka(ST)E.E. PangteangMNPF8256A. NyiamnyeiMINC6190
200348Moka(ST)E.E. PangteangMNPF5837A. NyiamnyeiMINC4282
199848Moka(ST)Nyiamnyei Konyak MINCUncontested
199348Moka(ST)A. NaymnyeiMINC6684E. E. PangteangMNPC5480
198948Moka(ST)K. KikoMINC5064NyamnyeiMNPC3169
198748Moka(ST)A. NyamnyeiMINC3017K. Kiko KonyakMIND2838
198248Moka(ST)A. Niamnyei KonyakMNND2724Kiko KonyakMIND1913
197748MokaGENManwai AwangMIND2304PangtiangMUDF1605
197448MokaGENAndenMNNO1840S. ManwaiMUDF983

Last Updated on: Jan 05, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023