Track your constituency
Live News
Longleng assembly constituency is in the Longleng district of Nagaland State. There are 25,211 voters in the constituency of which 23,833 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 94.5%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 96.76% Christians, 1.76% Hindus and 1.26% Muslims.

S Pangnyu Phom candidate belonging to Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat in last election defeating Y B Angam Phom of National People's Party by 1,006 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and previous MLAs from Longleng Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Longleng assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201850longleng(ST)S Pangnyu PhomMBJP9987Y B Angam PhomMNPEP8981
201350Longleng(ST)S. PangnyuMNPF13171T.L. SemdokMNCP8936
200850Longleng(ST)S. Pangnyu PhomMNCP13535Er.T.L. SemdokMRJD11309
200350Longleng(ST)Chenlom PhomMJD(U)8595Pukyong PhomMNPF7895
199850Longleng(ST)Shami Angh MIND11843M.Chenlom PhomMINC11285
199350Longleng(ST)M. Chemlom PhomMNPC11840BukehemMINC10964
198950Longleng(ST)Bukchem PhomMNPC5003Chenlom PhomMINC4025
197450LonglengGENN. Metpong PhomMIND1618A. L. Chongko PhomMIND1381

Last Updated on: Jan 05, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023