Track your constituency
Live News
Longkhim Chare assembly constituency is in the Tuensang district of Nagaland State. There are 21,129 voters in the constituency of which 19,819 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 93.7%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 99.16% Christians, 0.32% Hindus and 0.23% Muslims.

Muthingnyuba Sangtam candidate belonging to Naga Peoples Front won the seat in last election defeating A Imtilemba Sangtam of Bharatiya Janata Party by 1,848 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and previous MLAs from Longkhim Chare Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Longkhim Chare assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201852longkhim-chare(ST)Muthingnyuba SangtamMNPF9316A Imtilemba SangtamMBJP7468
201352Longkhim Chare(ST)A.Imtilemba SangtamMNCP7273ThrinimongMINC5814
200852Longkhim Chare(ST)S.K. SangtamMINC7437Imtilemba SangtamMBJP6474
200352Longkhim Chare(ST)ImtilembaMBJP7211S.K. SangtamMINC6968
199852Longkhim Chare(ST)S.K.Sangtam MINCUncontested
199352Longkhim Chare(ST)S. Kyukhangba SangtamMINC7302ThrinimongsangtamMNPC4794
198952Longkhim Chare(ST)S. K. SangtamMINC4831ThrinimongMNPC3609
198752Longkhim Chare(ST)ThrinimongMIND2468S. K. SangtamMINC2121
198252Longkhim Chare(ST)Horangse SangtamMNND3215T. Subengse SangtamMINC3082
197752Longkhim ChareGENHorangseMIND2843C. ThrinimongMUDF2541
197452Longkhim ChareGENL. J. Toshi SangtamMIND2663HorangMNNO2436

Last Updated on: Jan 05, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023