Track your constituency
Live News
Ghaspani-I assembly constituency is in the Chumoukedima district of Nagaland State. There are 66,259 voters in the constituency of which 52,304 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 78.93%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 79.24% Christians, 16.17% Hindus and 4.25% Muslims.

N Jacob Zhimomi candidate belonging to Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat in last election defeating Z Kasheto Yeptho of Independent Party by 2,595 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ghaspani-I Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Ghaspani-I assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20184ghaspani-i(ST)N Jacob ZhimomiMBJP23391Z Kasheto YepthoMIND20796
20134Ghaspani-I(ST)N.Jacob ZhimomiMIND26287Khekiho ZhimomiMNPF25255
20084Ghaspani-I(ST)Y. Hewoto AwomiMINC17646Khekiho ZhimomiMNPF16132
20034Ghaspani-I(ST)H. Khekiho Zhimomi MNPF22888Dr. KanitoMINC9600
19984Ghaspani-I(ST)Dr. V. KanitoMINCUncontested
19894Ghaspani-I(ST)KhekihoMNPC10000Shikiho SemaMINC8799
19874Ghaspani-I(ST)Shikiho SemaMINC10551KhekihoMNPP6795
19824Ghaspani-I(ST)Shikiho SemaMINC3665L. Hekiye YepthoMIND2681
19774Ghaspani-IGENK. ShikhuMIND2928LhouvisierMUDF2680
19744Ghaspani-IGENLhouvisierMIND995Niza NaleoMUDF988

Last Updated on: Jan 02, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023