Track your constituency
Live News
Aboi assembly constituency is in the Mon district of Nagaland State. There are 14,257 voters in the constituency of which 11,921 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 79%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 93.88% Christians, 2.85% Hindus and 1.68% Muslims.

Eshak Konyak candidate belonging to Naga Peoples Front won the seat in last election defeating Awan Konyak of Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party by 905 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and previous MLAs from aboi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the aboi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201847aboi(ST)Eshak KonyakMNPF6036Awan KonyakFNDPP5131
201347Aboi(ST)Eshak KonyakMINC4599NyeiwangMNPF3906
199847Aboi(ST)Eyong Konyak MINC5452HowingMIND1957
199347Aboi(ST)W. EyongMNPC4632NyeiwangMINC3250
198947Aboi(ST)NyeiwangMINC3324W. EyungMNPC3255
198747Aboi(ST)W. EyungMINC2868KhumpeiMIND1555
198247Aboi(ST)Eyong KonyakMIND2171KhampeikkonyakMIND1174
197747AboiGENA. LongnyiemMUDF2573NyeiwangMNCN1838

Last Updated on: Jan 06, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023