Track your constituency
Live News
[an error occurred while processing this directive] West Shillong assembly constituency is in the East Khasi Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 25,782 voters in the constituency of which 19,164 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 74.33%. Mohendro Rapsang candidate belonging to Congress party won the seat in last election defeating Paul Lyngdoh of United Democratic Party by 1,984 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from West Shillong Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the West Shillong assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201818west-shillong(ST)Mohendro RapsangMINC10288Paul LyngdohMUDP8304
201318West ShillongGENPaul LyngdohMUDP9333Mohendro RapsangMINC8852

Last Updated on: Jan 10, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023