Track your constituency
Live News
[an error occurred while processing this directive] Sohiong assembly constituency is in the East Khasi Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 28,739 voters in the constituency of which 26,143 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 90.97%. Samlin Malngiang candidate belonging to Hill State People's Democratic Party won the seat in last election defeating H Donkupar R Lyngdoh of Congress party by 622 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sohiong Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sohiong assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201823sohiong(ST)Samlin MalngiangMHSPDP11960H Donkupar R LyngdohMINC11338
201323Sohiong(ST)H. Donkupar R. LyngdohMINC12353Braston KharphuliMUDP9501
200814Sohiong(ST)H. Donkupar R. LyngdohMINC8500Rain Augustine LyngdohMUDP6827
200314Sohiong(ST)H.Donkupar R. Lyngdoh MINC9518. Rain Augustine LyngdohMUDP7209
199814Sohiong(ST)Rain Augustine Lyngdoh MUDP8506H. Donkupar R. LyngdohMINC8162
199314Sohiong(ST)H. Donkupa R. Lyngdoh MHPSD10097Rain Augustine LyngdohMINC6780
198814Sohiong(ST)M.Donkupar Lyngdoh MHPD6135Nit ShabongMINC4163
198314Sohiong(ST)Nit Shabong MINC3562Medras MylliemMHPD2570
197814Sohiong(ST)Medras Mylliem MHPD2787Nit ShabongMIND2328
197224Sohiong(ST)Edward KurbahMIND1496S. Lonaik MarbaniangMIND973

Last Updated on: Jan 10, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023