Track your constituency
Live News
[an error occurred while processing this directive] Rongara Siju assembly constituency is in the South Garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 29,4960 voters in the constituency of which 25,426 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 86.2%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 70% Hindus, 15%Muslims, 15% Others. Rakkam A Sangma candidate belonging to National People's Party won the seat in last election defeating Rophul S Marak an independent candidate by 1,108 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rongara Siju Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rongara Siju assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201858rongara-siju(ST)Rakkam a SangmaMNPEP8108Rophul S MarakaMIND7000
201358Rongara Siju(ST)Rophul S. MarakMIND5458Francis Pondit R. SangmaMINC4802

Last Updated on: Jan 10, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023