Track your constituency
Live News

Mawkynrew (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Mawkynrew assembly constituency is in the East Khasi Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 31,165 voters in the constituency of which 26,697 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 85.66%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 86.22% Christians, 0.31% Hindus and 0.45% Muslims.

Banteidor Lyngdoh candidate belonging to People's Democratic Front won the seat in last election defeating Martle N Mukhim of Hill State People�s Democratic Party by 509 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mawkynrew Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mawkynrew assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201829mawkynrew(ST)Banteidor LyngdohMPDF8519Martle N MukhimMHSPDP8010
201329Mawkynrew(ST)Remington PyngropeMUDP6513Banteidor LyngdohMIND6076

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023