Track your constituency
Live News

Gambegre (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Gambegre assembly constituency is in the West Garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 26,026 voters in the constituency of which 23,791 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 91.41%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 95.91% Christians, 2.51% Hindus and 0.31% Muslims.

Saleng A Sangma candidate belonging to Independent Party won the seat in last election defeating Besterfield N Sangma of Indian National Congress by 3,457 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gambegre Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gambegre assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201856gambegre(ST)Saleng A SangmaMNCP7291Sadhiarani M SangmaMINC7155
201356Gambegre(ST)Saleng A. SangmaMIND7260Besterfield N. SangmaMINC3803

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023