Track your constituency

Live News

Yavatmal-Washim Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

The parliamentary constituency of Yavatmal-Washim is one of the 48 constituencies of the state of Maharashtra which was formed post the implementation of the 2008 delimitation of parliamentary constituencies. The Yavatmal Washim Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 14) consists of 1,554,042 number of electorates in totality, of these 805,904 are males and 748,138 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.It has six Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category and two are reserved for the ST category.

Yavatmal city is a part of the Yavatmal district and the District covers an area of about 13,500 sq kms. The city has a height of over 400 metres. According to the census data of 2011, it had a population of over 1,16,700. It has a sex ratio of 988 females per 1,000 males and an average literacy rate of 91% with male and female literacy rates being 95% and 88%. Yavatmal is known as the Cotton City and its economic activities mostly include cotton-ginning and trade. 

Washim city lies 109 kms away from Yavatmal and is the headquarters of Washim District. Earlier known as Vatsagulma, the city was home to over 62,000 people, as per the census of 2001 of which 52% constitutes of males, with a child population of 15%. The District has a sex ratio of 939 females per 1,000 males. The average literacy rate of the city is 70% with male and female literacy rates being 76% and 62%, respectively. Cotton cultivation is the primary economic activity here.

Marathi is the official language of both Yavatmal and Washim and several educational institutions are located in the area.

Yavatmal Washim Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Bhavana Pundlikrao GawaliShivsena5401040199454209846.17Winner
Thakre Manikrao GovindraoIndian National Congress4224970166242415936.121st Runner-up
Pravin Govind PawarVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi939180310942288.022nd Runner-up
Parashram Bhaosing AdeIndependent24447052244992.093rd Runner-up
Vaishali Sudhakar YedePrahar Janshakti Party20563057206201.764th Runner-up
Anil Jayram RathodIndependent14661025146861.255th Runner-up
Arun Sakharam KinwatkarBahujan Samaj Party954504295870.826th Runner-up
Uttam BhagajiPrabuddha Republican Party60190260210.517th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above391005639660.348th Runner-up
Pawar Ramesh GorsingIndependent36360136370.319th Runner-up
Ramrao Sawai PawarIndependent31790331820.2710th Runner-up
Ravi Sampatrao JadhaoBahujan Mukti Party298502130060.2611th Runner-up
Shaikh Javed Shaikh MushtaqIndependent27290127300.2312th Runner-up
Rajesh Bhauraoji RautGondvana Gantantra Party27040327070.2313th Runner-up
Premasai MaharajIndependent26600226620.2314th Runner-up
Dr. Rajiv AgrawalIndependent24510024510.2115th Runner-up
Noor Ali Meheboob Ali ShahIndependent24260024260.2116th Runner-up
Pundlik Baliram RathodSanman Rajkiya Paksha19570419610.1717th Runner-up
Naresh Mahadev GhughaneIndependent17330017330.1518th Runner-up
Simpal Rajkumar RathodIndependent17010217030.1519th Runner-up
Purushottam Domaji BhajghawareRashtriya Bahujan Congress Party15700415740.1320th Runner-up
Ankit Mohan ChandakIndependent14960014960.1321th Runner-up
Salim Shah Suleman ShahIndependent12840112850.1122th Runner-up
Adv. Shahejad Samiullah KhanIndependent11100011100.0923th Runner-up
Sameer Arunrao DeshpandeIndependent692016930.0624th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Yavatmal-Washim Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Yavatmal-Washim parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Yavatmal Washim constituency is Gawali Bhavana Pundlikrao of SHS.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201414Yavatmal-WashimGENGawali Bhavana PundlikraoFSHS477905Adv.Shivajirao Shivaramji MogheMINC384089
200914Yavatmal-WashimGENMs. Bhavana Gawali (Patil)FSHS384443Harising RathodMINC327492
200428YavatmalGENRathod Harising NasaruMBJP298513Patil Uttamrao DeoraojiMINC241709
199928YavatmalGENUttamrao Deorao PatilMINC258535Haribhau RathodMBJP243309
199828YavatmalGENUttamrao Deorao PatilMINC291415Rajabhau ThakareMBJP236742
199628YavatmalGENRajabhau Ganeshrao ThakareMBJP267519Azad Gulam NabiMINC228957
199128YavatmalGENUttamrao Deorao PatilMINC187861Ole Patil Narayan SitaramMJD116931
198928YavatmalGENUttamrao Deorao PatilMINC228713Suresh LonkarMIND201974
198428YavatmalGENPatil Uttamrao DeoraoMINC274957Gilani Janmohammed NoormohammedMICS108755
198028YavatmalGENPatil Uttamrao DeoraoMINC(I)281387Ghuikhadkhar BalasahebMINC(U)81207
197728YavatmalGENJawade Shridharrao NatthobajiMINC192228Yembadwar Nanasaheb NarayanraoMIND181931
197126YavatmalGENSadashiorao Bapuji ThakreMINC205086Jambuwantrao Bapuraoji Dhote MFBL170048
196726YavatmalGEND. S. PatilMINC167416J. B. Dhote MIND153768
196237YavatmalGENDeorao Shioram PatilMINC175193Godhajirao Sakharam Mukhare MIND71457
195752YavatmalGENGohokar Deorao YeshwantMINC148694Dravid Narayan ShriniwasMBJS86166
195122YavatmalGENSahadeo Arjun BharatiMINC124376Ramnarayan Ramgopal Chemadia MSP54887

List of Assembly Constituencies in Yavatmal-Washim Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Yavatmal-Washim parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Washim (SC)KaranjaRalegaon (ST)

Last Updated on July 3, 2019