Track your constituency

Live News

Wardha Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Sachin Pilot Removed as Dy. CM Sachin Pilot in No Fly Zone? – Congress Removes Him as Dy. CM

Congress high command has finally decided to get rid of Sachin Pilot. Randeep Surjewala has announced it before the media that the party has removed Sachin Pilot from the post Read More…

Congress - INC - 2020 Opinion: Congress’s Own Goal in Rajasthan

 Around 30 MLAs of Congress and some independent MLAs have pledged their support to Sachin Pilot. As the latest developments follow, Sachin Pilot is on the verge of leaving Congress. Read More…

Sachin Pilot and Ashok Gehlot Congress is Having a Tough Time Keeping Rajasthan Govt

The possibility of some big news coming out of Rajasthan had emerged in the last month only. Congress CM Ashok Gehlot is repeatedly accusing BJP of destabilizing his government. The Read More…

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…

Wardha Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra state consisting of six segments and formed before the elections of 1951. 1,408,781 is the total electorate count in the Wardha Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 8). Out of these 734,807 number of electorates are males and the remaining 673,974 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The District of Wardha sprawls over an area of 6,323 sq kms and the city of Wardha is the centre of administration of the Wardha District and has an average altitude of over 234 metres. It lies on the banks of the River Wardha and was a part of the Nagpur District until the year of 1862.

According to the provisional reports of census 2011, the city had a total population of about 1,06,000, of which nearly 11% comprises of children under the age of six. With 52% male majority, it also has a sex ratio of 982 females per 1,000 males. The official languages are Marathi and English, but Hindi and Urdu are also widely used locally. The average literacy rate is 94% and male and female literacy rates are 97% and 90% respectively. Several famous institutions are located here including the Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences and the World’s only International Hindi university.

Over the last decade, Wardha has grown as an industrial centre and is currently home to a power plant and several steel plants. Connected to several major cities via the National Highway NH-361, it is also connected to the Nagpur-Aurangabad-Mumbai Express Highway.

Wardha Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ramdas Chandrabhanji TadasBharatiya Janata Party5754880287657836453.92Winner
Charulata Rao TokasIndian National Congress3892430193039117336.471st Runner-up
Dhanraj Kothiramji WanjariVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi361490303364523.42nd Runner-up
Agrawal Shaileshkumar PremkishorjiBahujan Samaj Party362960127364233.43rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above6402010865100.614th Runner-up
Ganesh Kisanrao LadeAmbedkarite Party Of India61150961240.575th Runner-up
Gadhave Pravin RameshwarraoAmbedkarist Republican Party317801031880.36th Runner-up
Umesh Sadashivrao NewareIndependent300601130170.287th Runner-up
Adv. Bhaskar Marotrao NewareIndependent26140526190.248th Runner-up
Balpande Rajesh MarotraoIndependent21290121300.29th Runner-up
Jagdish Uddhavrao WankhadeBahujan Mukti Party170801217200.1610th Runner-up
Nandkishor Ramaji Sagar(More)Independent16400316430.1511th Runner-up
Zitruji Chandruji BorutkarIndependent13160213180.1212th Runner-up
Pro. Dnyanesh WakudkarLokjagar Party112201311350.1113th Runner-up
Arvind Shamrao LilloreIndependent752027540.0714th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Wardha Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Wardha parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Wardha constituency is Shri Ramdas Chandrabhanji Tadas of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20148WardhaGENRamdas Chandrabhanji TadasMBJP537518Meghe Sagar DattatrayaMINC321735
20098WardhaGENMeghe,Shri Datta Raghobaji MINC352853Suresh Ganpatrao WaghmareMBJP256935
200427WardhaGENWagmare Suresh GanapatMBJP269045Prabhatai RauMINC265857
199927WardhaGENPrabha RaoFINC249564Suresh Ganpatrao WaghmareMBJP242502
199827WardhaGENDatta MegheMINC328905Mude Vijay AnnajiMBJP245822
199627WardhaGENMude Vijay AnnajiMBJP190803Sathe Vasant Purushottam Alias BapusahebMINC168828
199127WardhaGENGhangare Ramchandra MarotraoMCPM182436Shathe Vasant PurushottamMINC158906
198927WardhaGENSathe Vasant PurushottamMINC222046Ghangare Ramchandra MarotraoMCPM196216
198427WardhaGENSathe Vasant PurushottamMINC244390Ghangare Ramchandra MarotraoMCPM220967
198027WardhaGENVasantrao SatheMINC(I)296974Ghangare Ramchandra MarotraoMCPM119465
197727WardhaGENGode Santoshrao VyankatraoMINC219442Dhote Jambuwantrao BapuraoMIND102788
197125WardhaGENJagjiwanrao Ganpatrao KadamMINC300645Ramchandra Marotrao GhangareMIND51128
196725WardhaGENK. J. BajajMINC144756V. D. Raje Atram MIND115652
196236WardhaGENKamalnayan Jamnalal BajajMINC143289Narayansinh Sampatsinh WeakeyMIND105248

Facts about current sitting MP of Wardha Constituency

Name of MP Shri Ramdas Chandrabhanji Tadas
Age 65
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Undergraduate
Activities of Shri Ramdas Chandrabhanji Tadas in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 45
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 352
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Wardha Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Wardha parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Dhamangaon RailwayMorshiArvi

Last Updated on July 3, 2019