Track your constituency

Live News

Satara Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Satara, one of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra, belongs to the Satara district. The Satara Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 45) has a total of 1,546,146 electorates out of which 769,362 are females and 776,784 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It is divided into six legislative assembly segments of which the city of Satara is the capital of the tehsil and district. Satara city has a population of about 1,50,000 of which 52% comprises of males. Almost 10% population here is under the age of 6. The city has a sex ratio of 883 females per 1,000 males.

Lying in the confluence of rivers Krishna and Venna, the city is located in west Maharashtra, bound by Pune, Solapur, Sangli and Ratnagiri. Its geographic location makes it an important connecting city to several main towns and cities of the state. It stands at an elevation of over 740 metres and covers a total area of 11 sq km.

Satara boasts of an average literacy rate of 80% and is home to one of the state’s leading institutions, Rayat Shikshan Sanstha. Marathi is the local language here. The city also has the World Heritage Site of Kas Plateau. Satara has a rich industrial economy and is home to companies of electrical, electronics, mechanical and automobile machineries and over 20 companies have their research and development centres.

Satara Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Shrimant Chh. Udayanraje Pratapsinhmaharaj BhonsleNationalist Congress Party5760780294857902651.91Winner
Narendra Annasaheb PatilShivsena4496610283745249840.571st Runner-up
Sahadeo Kerappa AiwaleVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi405630110406733.652nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above916706092270.833rd Runner-up
Sagar Sharad BhiseIndependent857202185930.774th Runner-up
Anand Ramesh ThorawadeBahujan Samaj Party6826013769630.625th Runner-up
Shailendra Ramakant VeerIndependent583001658460.526th Runner-up
Punjabrao Mahadev Patil (Talgaonkar)Independent512801351410.467th Runner-up
Dilip Shrirang JagtapBahujan Republican Socialist Party503601950550.458th Runner-up
Abhijit Wamanrao BichukaleIndependent239901324120.229th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Satara Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Satara parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Satara constituency is Shri Shrimant Chh. Udayanraje Pratapsinha Bhonsale of NCP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201445SataraGENShrimant Chh. Udayanraje Pratapsinha BhonsaleMNCP522531Purushottam JadhavMIND155937
200945SataraGENBhonsle,Shri Udayanraje Pratapsingh MNCP532583Purushottam Bajirao JadhavMSHS235068
200444SataraGENLaxmanrao Pandurang Jadhav (Patil)MNCP281577Hindurao N. Naik NimbalkarMSHS277620
199944SataraGENLaxmanrao Pandurang Jadhav PatilMNCP313325Hindurao N Naik NimbalkarMSHS188554
199844SataraGENAbhaysinh Shahumaharaj BhosaleMINC389238Hindurao Nilkanthrao Naik NimbalkarMSHS207762
199644SataraGENNaik Nimbalkar Hindurao NilkanthraoMSHS190526Bhosale Prataprao BaburaoMINC178717
199144SataraGENBhosale Prataprao BaburaoMINC261129Hindurao N. Naik NimbalkarMSHS101917
198944SataraGENBhosale Prataprao BaburaoMINC369467D. D. RanavareMJD52476
198444SataraGENBhosale Prataprao BaburaoMINC270110Nimbalkar Yashwant Singh Appasaheb Alias Dadraje KhardekarMICS174590
198044SataraGENChavan Yashvantrao BalawantraoMINC(U)223213Patil Shalini VasantraoMINC(I)170180
197744SataraGENChavan Yashvantrao BalwantraoMINC260562Lavangare Nitin JagannathMBLD68961
197141SataraGENYeshawantro Balawantrao ChavanMINC246100Keshavrao Patloji PawarMPWP69270
196741SataraGENY. B. ChavanMINC207895K. P .PawarMPWP80059
196217SataraGENKisan Mahadeo VeerMINC165879Nana Ramchandra PatilMCPI62188

List of Assembly Constituencies in Satara Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Satara parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
WaiKoregaonKarad North
Karad SouthPatanSatara

Last Updated on July 3, 2019