Track your constituency

Live News

Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar gets Stronger: Bihar Election

Elections are due later this year for Bihar and the pandemic is testing the NDA alliance on all fronts. There was much indifference among JDU and BJP over the handling Read More…

Good and Bad Work done by BJP The Good and the Bad Work Done by BJP in India

The time has changed in true sense for the Bharatiya Janata Party. From an era when it was only scoring so little in the elections, to the days when it Read More…

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

One of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra, Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg came into being after the implementation of the 2008’s Presidential delimitation of constituencies. The Ratnagiri Sindhudurg Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 46) consists of 1,252,255 number of electorates in totality, of these 582,860 are males and 669,395 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It has six Vidhan Sabha segments.

Ratnagiri is the district headquarters of the Ratnagiri District and a port city on the coast of Arabian Sea. Home to over 70,000 people, the city has an elevation of 11 m. With a 55% male majority, the city has a 11% child population and a sex ratio of 1,123 females per 1000 males. It has a 68% Hindu majority and an average literacy rate of 83%. Male and female literacy stands at 86% and 87% respectively. The city is home to the Marine Biological Research Station and is connected to nearby cities via NH-17. It is also a vital part of the Konkan Railway.

The district of Sindhudurg lies adjacent to that of Ratnagiri and sprawls over an area of 5,207 sq km with its headquarters being in Oros. It has a total population of 848,868 as of 2011. With a sex ratio of 1037, the district has an average literacy rate of 87%. It is divided into 8 talukas. The National Highway NH-17 also passes through this district.Marathi is the official language of both the districts. They also share the same economic activities of trade and fisheries.

Ratnagiri Sindhudurg Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Vinayak RautShivsena4560130200945802250.83Winner
Nilesh Narayan RaneMaharashtra Swabhimaan Paksh,2786260107427970031.041st Runner-up
Navinchandra Bhalchandra BandivadekarIndian National Congress630130286632997.022nd Runner-up
Maruti Ramchandra JoshiVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi306390243308823.433rd Runner-up
Nilesh Bhikaji BhatadeIndependent1766701176681.964th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above13715062137771.535th Runner-up
Rajesh Dilipkumar JadhavBahujan Republican Socialist Party95630295651.066th Runner-up
Kishor Sidu VarakBahujan Samaj Party682204668680.767th Runner-up
Bhikuram Kashiram PalkarBahujan Mukti Party58950959040.668th Runner-up
Narayan Dasharath GavasIndependent56290456330.639th Runner-up
Vinayak Lavu RautIndependent43880543930.4910th Runner-up
Amberkar Pandharinath VidyadharIndependent32520532570.3611th Runner-up
Adv. Sanjay Sharad GangnaikSamajwadi Forward Bloc21330121340.2412th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ratnagiri Sindhudurg constituency is Vinayak Bhaurao Raut of SHS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201446Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENVinayak Bhaurao RautMSHS493088Nilesh Narayan RaneMINC343037
200946Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENRane,Dr. Nilesh NarayanMINC353915Suresh Prabhakar PrabhuMSHS307165
20042Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENAnant GeeteMSHS334690Govindrao NikamMNCP185722
19992Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENAnant Gangaram GeeteMSHS293834Ziman Sujit BhagojiMNCP178491
19982Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENAnant Gangaram GeeteMSHS238928Nishikant Alias Nana JoshiMINC207694
19962Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENAnant Gangaram GeeteMSHS275114Govindrao NikamMINC143330
19912Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENGovindram NikamMINC191864Anat GeeteMSHS178936
19892Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENNikam Govind SawajiMINC240759Natushridhar DattarayMBJP222271
19842Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENHusen DalwaiMINC167859Natu Shridhar DattatreyMBJP144014
19802Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENBapusaheb ParulekarMJNP188253Kazi UmarMINC(I)144092
19772Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENParulekar BapusahebMBLD173004Peje Santaram LaxmanMINC147704
19712Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENShantaram Laxuman PejeMINC167740Chanrakant Kashinath ParulekarMBJS79502
19672Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENS. MukherjeeMINC112138R. V. KalaskarMBJS61699
196211Ratnagiri-SindhudurgGENSharada Shubroto MukarjiMINC77808Arjun Bapuji VichareMPSP34052

Facts about current sitting MP of Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Constituency

Name of MP Shri Vinayak Bhaurao Raut
Age 64
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Shiv Sena
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Political Science)
Activities of Shri Vinayak Bhaurao Raut in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 97
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 798
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on July 3, 2019