Track your constituency

Live News

Osmanabad Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

Osmanabad Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 48 parliamentary constituencies of the state of Maharashtra. The Osmanabad Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 40) has a total of 1,608,852 electorates out of which 762,968 are females and 845,884 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It was formed prior to the 1957 elections and this constituency has one SC reserved Vidhan Sabha segment and five Vidhan Sabha segments for the General category. Osmanabad city belongs to the Osmanabad district and has a height of 653 m. It lies towards the eastern side of the state and is named after the last Nizam of Hyderabad. It is bounded by Bhoom, Washi, Tuljapur, Solapur and Kalamb.

As per 2011 census data, the city houses over 106,000 people with a 52.1% male majority and 47.9% female minority. The sex ratio is 920 females per 1000 males and the child population constitutes 14% of the population. Culturally, Hindus have a 61% majority and the official language is Marathi. The average literacy rate is 74% with male literacy at 80% and female literacy at 67%. With a handful of schools and colleges, the city also has a center of the Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University. Various sugar mills, metal industries and steel plants are located here. The city has a vast road network and is connected to two National Highways, NH-9 and NH-211.

Osmanabad Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Omprakash Bhupalsinh Alias Pawan RajenimbalkarShivsena5916050503559664049.52Winner
Ranajagjitsinha Padmasinha PatilNationalist Congress Party4647470432746907438.941st Runner-up
Arjun (Dada) SalgarVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi981080471985798.182nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above9986038100240.833rd Runner-up
Gore Netaji NagnathraoIndependent66720766790.554th Runner-up
Dr. Shivaji Pandharinath OmanBahujan Samaj Party590303859410.495th Runner-up
Sayyad Sultan LadkhanIndependent34520234540.296th Runner-up
Jagannath Nivrutti MundeIndependent25870525920.227th Runner-up
Shankar Pandurang GaikwadIndependent20660320690.178th Runner-up
Dr. Vasant Raghunath MundeIndependent19290119300.169th Runner-up
Annasaheb Ramchandra RathodBhartiyabahujankranti Dal188201919010.1610th Runner-up
Tukaram Dasrao GangawaneIndependent17160117170.1411th Runner-up
Deepak Mahadav TateBhapase Party14280614340.1212th Runner-up
Aryanraje Kisanrao ShindeIndependent13720213740.1113th Runner-up
Phulsure Vishwanath SadashivKranti Kari Jai Hind Sena13150713220.1114th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Osmanabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Osmanabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Osmanabad constituency is Shri Gaikwad Ravindra Vishwanath of SHS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201440OsmanabadGENGaikwad Ravindra VishwanathMSHS607699Patil Padmasinha BajiraoMNCP373374
200940OsmanabadGENPatil ,Dr. Padmasinha Bajirao MNCP408840Gaikwad Ravindra VishwanathMSHS402053
200436Osmanabad(SC)Narhire Kalpana RameshFSHS294436Dhobale Laxman KondibaMNCP292787
199936Osmanabad(SC)Kamble Shivaji VithalraoMSHS252135Deokule KanifnathMNCP193062
199836Osmanabad(SC)Arvind Tulshiram KambleMINC280592Kamble Shivaji VittalraoMSHS233574
199636Osmanabad(SC)Kamble Shivaji VithalraoMSHS198521Arvind Tulshiram KambleMINC182602
199136Osmanabad(SC)Kamble Arvind TulshiramMINC236627Vimal Nandkishor Mundada (W)FBJP153572
198936Osmanabad(SC)Kamble Arvind TulshiramMINC252841Ghodke Kundlikrao EknathMPWP102749
198436Osmanabad(SC)Arvind Tulshiramji KambleMINC210727Shrungare Tukaram SadashivMICS153599
198036Osmanabad(SC)Sawant Trimbak MarotraoMINC(I)172493Shrangare Tukaram SadashivMINC(U)79510
197736Osmanabad(SC)Shrangare Tukaram SadashivMINC162934Sarwade Kamlakarrao RukmajiMBLD101390
197133OsmanabadGENTulshiram Abaji PatilMINC178391Balbhimrao Narsingrao Deshmukh MPWP121246
196733OsmanabadGENT. A. PatilMINC162146H. N. SonuleMRPI136955
196240OsmanabadGENTulsiram Abaji PatilMINC117060Udharerao Saheb RaoMPWP104686

List of Assembly Constituencies in Osmanabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Osmanabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
AusaUmarga (SC)Tuljapur

Last Updated on July 3, 2019