Track your constituency

Live News

Madha Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Madha Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha constituencies of Maharashtra, formed after the delimitation of constituencies in 2008 and comprises of six segments of legislative assembly, two of which are reserved for the SC category. 1,558,442 is the total electorate count in the Madha Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 43). Out of these 803,949 number of electorates are males and the remaining 754,493 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. Madha is a city belonging to the Solapur District located on the banks of River Mankarna. It is one of the tehsils of the district and comprises of 922 villages sprawling over an area of over 1,540 sq km at a height of 491 m.

The tehsil has a total population of 292,611 and a sex ratio of 922 females per 1000 males. 52% comprises of males and 48% comprises of females while 13% is under the age of six. There is a Hindu majority and Marathi is widely spoken in the area. The average literacy rate is 74%, male literacy rate is 83% and female literacy rate is 65%. Madha has several schools and colleges including a prestigious engineering college. Agriculture is the primary occupation and economic activity of the area and some industrial centers are also located here. The district has access to several National Highways, Nh-9, NH-13, NH-204 and NH-211 and also has a well connected railway system.

Madha Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ranjeetsinha Hindurao Naik- NimbalkarBharatiya Janata Party5831910312358631448.2Winner
Sanjaymama Vitthalrao ShindeNationalist Congress Party4984410210950055041.151st Runner-up
Adv. Vijayrao MoreVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi513490183515324.242nd Runner-up
Daulat Umaji ShitoleIndependent12859010128691.063rd Runner-up
Aappa Aaba LokareBahujan Samaj Party683904468830.574th Runner-up
Keskar Maruti ShivramBahujan Azad Party658402366070.545th Runner-up
Sandip Janaradhan KharatIndependent50020250040.416th Runner-up
Shahajahan Paigambar ShaikhBahujan Maha Party48110348140.47th Runner-up
Navnath Bhimrao PatilHindusthan Praja Paksha37430737500.318th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above364202436660.39th Runner-up
Annaso Sukhadev MaskeIndependent32220032220.2610th Runner-up
Ramdas ManeIndependent30100630160.2511th Runner-up
Dattatrya Bhanudas Khatke Alias Bandunana KhatkeIndependent23990023990.212th Runner-up
Nandu Sambhaji MoreIndependent22110322140.1813th Runner-up
Sunil Gunda JadhavBahujan Mukti Party20170720240.1714th Runner-up
Dilip Ramchandra JadhavIndependent19350019350.1615th Runner-up
Aware Siddheshwar BharatIndependent19100119110.1616th Runner-up
Ajinkya Aakaram SalunkheIndependent17360417400.1417th Runner-up
Sandip Vitthal PolIndependent15170715240.1318th Runner-up
Ajinath Laxman KevateIndependent15100215120.1219th Runner-up
Savita Ankush AiwleIndependent14450614510.1220th Runner-up
Santosh Balasaheb BichukaleIndependent14180014180.1221th Runner-up
Nanaso Ramhari YadavBharatiya Praja Surajya Paksha13840213860.1122th Runner-up
Sachin Dnyaneshwar PadalkarIndependent11910611970.123th Runner-up
Vishvambhar Narayan KashidIndependent11560111570.124th Runner-up
Rohit MoreIndependent11180111190.0925th Runner-up
Er. Ramchandra Mayyappa GhutukadeBahujan Republican Socialist Party10780510830.0926th Runner-up
Bramhakumari PramilabenAkhil Bhartiya Ekata Party10020410060.0827th Runner-up
Mohan Vishnu RautIndependent973009730.0828th Runner-up
Adv. Sachin Bhaskar JoreIndependent752007520.0629th Runner-up
Vijayraj Balasaheb Mane DeshmukhIndependent661016620.0530th Runner-up
Adv. Vijayanand Shankarrao ShindeIndependent626036290.0531th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Madha Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Madha parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Madha constituency is Shri Mohite Patil Vijaysinh Shankarrao of NCP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201443MadhaGENMohite Patil Vijaysinh ShankarraoMNCP489989Sadabhau Ramchandra KhotMSWP464645
200943MadhaGENPawar,Shri Sharad Chandra Govindrao MNCP530596Deshmukh Subhash SureshchandraMBJP216137

List of Assembly Constituencies in Madha Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Madha parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Malshiras (SC)Phaltan (SC)Man

Last Updated on July 3, 2019