Track your constituency

Live News

Kolhapur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar gets Stronger: Bihar Election

Elections are due later this year for Bihar and the pandemic is testing the NDA alliance on all fronts. There was much indifference among JDU and BJP over the handling Read More…

Good and Bad Work done by BJP The Good and the Bad Work Done by BJP in India

The time has changed in true sense for the Bharatiya Janata Party. From an era when it was only scoring so little in the elections, to the days when it Read More…

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kolhapur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Sanjay Sadashivrao MandlikShivsena7456750341074908556.29Winner
Dhananjay MahadikNationalist Congress Party4768200169747851735.961st Runner-up
Dr. Aruna Mohan MaliVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi632510188634394.772nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above865903286910.653rd Runner-up
Sandeep Gundopant SankpalIndependent59540159550.454th Runner-up
Dundappa Kundappa Shrikant SirBahujan Samaj Party496506950340.385th Runner-up
Mulla Mushtak AjijIndependent33860433900.256th Runner-up
Rajendra Balaso Koli (Galatage)Independent25890825970.27th Runner-up
Sandeep Bhairavnath KogaleIndependent22220222240.178th Runner-up
Mane Arvind BhivaIndependent21190321220.169th Runner-up
Bajirao Sadashiv NaikIndependent20510420550.1510th Runner-up
Kisan Keraba KatkarBaliraja Party18990319020.1411th Runner-up
Yuvraj Bhimrao DesaiIndependent17530517580.1312th Runner-up
Dayanand Maruti KambleBahujan Republican Socialist Party156001015700.1213th Runner-up
Nagratna SiddharthBahujan Mukti Party14170414210.1114th Runner-up
Paresh Dattatray BhosaleIndependent10880410920.0815th Runner-up

Kolhapur Municipal Corporation (KMC) Election Results 2015

PartyWards Won
Shiv Sena4
Total Wards81

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kolhapur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kolhapur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kolhapur constituency is Shri Dhananjay Bhimrao Mahadik of NCP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201447KolhapurGENDhananjay Bhimrao MahadikMNCP607665Sanjay Sadashiv MandalikMSHS574406
200947KolhapurGENMandlik,Shri Sadashivrao Dadoba MIND428082Chhatrapati Sambhajiraje ShahuMNCP383282
200448KolhapurGENMandlik Sadashivrao DadobaMNCP401922Mahadik Dhananjay BhimraoMSHS387169
199948KolhapurGENMandlik Sadashivrao DadobaMNCP346459Udaysingrao GaikwadMINC237549
199848KolhapurGENMandlik Sadashiv Rao DadobaMINC367951Ghatge Vikramsinh JaisingraoMSHS306353
199648KolhapurGENGaikwad Udaysingrao NanasahebMINC236739Ramesh DeoMSHS168414
199148KolhapurGENGaikwad Udaysingrao NanasahebMINC269508Phalake Ramchandra ShripatraoMSHS75177
198948KolhapurGENGaikwad Udaysingrao NanasahebMINC274676Kalikate Govindrao TukaramMPWP233548
198448KolhapurGENGaikwad Udaysingrao NanasahebMINC277603Killedar B.D.MPWP128129
198048KolhapurGENGaikwad Udayasingrao NanasahebMINC(I)245757Desai Dajiba BalwantMPWP91314
197748KolhapurGENDesai Dajiba BalwantraoMPWP186077Mane Shankarrao DattatrayMINC185912
197145KolhapurGENRajaram Dadasaheb NimbalkarMINC203631Dajiba Balavant DesaiMPWP95967
196745KolhapurGENS. D. ManeMINC158327D. S. NarvekarMPWP125617
196213KolhapurGENVishwanath Tukaram PatilMINC144856Bhausaheb Raosaheb MahagaonkarMPWP81187

Facts about current sitting MP of Kolhapur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Dhananjay Bhimrao Mahadik
Age 46
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Nationalist Congress Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Com.
Activities of Shri Dhananjay Bhimrao Mahadik in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 38
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 901
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kolhapur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kolhapur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Kolhapur SouthKarvirKolhapur North

Last Updated on July 3, 2019