Track your constituency

Live News

Kalyan Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar gets Stronger: Bihar Election

Elections are due later this year for Bihar and the pandemic is testing the NDA alliance on all fronts. There was much indifference among JDU and BJP over the handling Read More…

Good and Bad Work done by BJP The Good and the Bad Work Done by BJP in India

The time has changed in true sense for the Bharatiya Janata Party. From an era when it was only scoring so little in the elections, to the days when it Read More…

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kalyan Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. Shrikant Eknath ShindeShivsena5580230170055972362.87Winner
Babaji Balaram PatilNationalist Congress Party215014036621538024.191st Runner-up
Sanjay HedaooVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi653620210655727.372nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above12975037130121.463rd Runner-up
Ravindra (Pintu) KeneBahujan Samaj Party960402396271.084th Runner-up
Salve Vinod ManoharBhartiya Kisan Party32600132610.375th Runner-up
Gautam Baburao WaghchaureBahujan Mukti Party26600226620.36th Runner-up
Asmita Pushkar PuranikIndependent25110125120.287th Runner-up
Dinkar Ranganath PhalakeIndependent13890013890.168th Runner-up
Chandrakant Rambhaji MoteIndependent13650013650.159th Runner-up
Munir Ahmad AnsariIndian Union Muslim League13020013020.1510th Runner-up
Ajayshyam Ramlakhan MoryaIndependent12740012740.1411th Runner-up
Suhas Dhananjay BondeIndependent11860111870.1312th Runner-up
Sayyed Waseem Ali Nazir AliIndependent10930010930.1213th Runner-up
Santosh Bhikaji BhaleraoAmbedkarite Party Of India10780310810.1214th Runner-up
Habibur RehmanPeace Party10730010730.1215th Runner-up
Mohammed Ahmed Khan (Ahmed Neta)Bahujan Maha Party10300110310.1216th Runner-up
Amrish Raj MorajkarIndependent915009150.117th Runner-up
Dr. Suresh Abhiman GawaiBharat Prabhat Party841028430.0918th Runner-up
Milind KambleBharat Jan Aadhar Party793057980.0919th Runner-up
Sonali Ashok GangawaneIndependent790027920.0920th Runner-up
Shiva Krishnamurthy IyerIndependent765027670.0921th Runner-up
Haresh Sambhaji BramhaneBahujan Republican Socialist Party721017220.0822th Runner-up
Narendrbhai MoreIndependent690006900.0823th Runner-up
Zafarullah Gulam Rab SayyedIndependent495004950.0624th Runner-up
Vinay DubeyIndependent471004710.0525th Runner-up
Nafees AnsariIndependent434004340.0526th Runner-up
Mo. Yusuf Mo. Farooq KhanIndependent429004290.0527th Runner-up
Yasmin Banoo Mohd. SalimIndependent412014130.0528th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kalyan Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kalyan parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kalyan constituency is Dr.Shrikant Eknath Shinde of SHS.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201424KalyanGENDr.Shrikant Eknath ShindeMSHS440892Anand Prakash ParanjpeMNCP190143
200924KalyanGENParanjpe,Shri Anand Prakash MSHS212476Davkhare Vasant ShankarraoMNCP188274

Facts about current sitting MP of Kalyan Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Shrikant Eknath Shinde
Age 31
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Shiv Sena
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.B.B.S., M.S. (Orthopedics)
Activities of Dr. Shrikant Eknath Shinde in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 86
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 675
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kalyan Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kalyan parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Ambarnath (SC)Ulhas NagarKalyan East
DombivaliKalyan RuralMumbra-Kalwa

Last Updated on July 3, 2019