Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Dindori Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

One of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra, Dindori was formed after the Presidential notification of delimitation of parliamentary constituencies of 2008. The total number of electorates in the Dindori Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 20) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,432,938 of which 737,206 are males and 695,732 are females. It has six Vidhan Sabha segments and is reserved for the ST category. All six segments of the constituency belong to the district of Nashik including Dindori town which is also a taluka known for grape farming. Dindori falls under the Nashik subdivision of the district.

The total population of Dindori is over 790,000 of which about 51% comprises of males and 49% consists of females. 14% of the population is under the age of six and the sex ratio per 1000 males is 945 females. The district of Nashik covers a total area of over 15,500 sq km and has a population of 6,109,052. The average literacy rate of the area is 78% with male literacy rate at 85% and female literacy rate at 70%. Marathi along with dialects of Ahirani and Bhili are spoken here and Hindus dominate the cultural majority of the area. The taluka of Dindori is well equipped with basic education facilities and has a handful of public schools. Agriculture, especially grape cultivation is one of the principal economic activities of the area. The National Highways, NH-3 and NH-50 pass through the district.

Dindori Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. Bharati Pravin PawarBharatiya Janata Party5654520201856747049.88Winner
Dhanraj Haribhau MahaleNationalist Congress Party368111058036869132.411st Runner-up
Gavit Jeeva PanduCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)1094850851095709.632nd Runner-up
Bapu Kelu BardeVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi58749098588475.173rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above942801894460.834th Runner-up
Ashok Tryambak Jadhav (Sir)Bahujan Samaj Party767804277200.685th Runner-up
Dadasaheb Hiraman PawarRashtriya Maratha Party573701757540.516th Runner-up
Barde Dattu KashinathBhartiya Tribal Party561901256310.497th Runner-up
Adv. Bagul Tikaram KatthuIndependent44950745020.48th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Dindori Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Dindori parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Dindori constituency is Shri Harischandra Deoram Chavan of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201420Dindori(ST)Chavan Harishchandra DeoramMBJP542784Dr. Bharati Pravin PawarMNCP295165
200920Dindori(ST)Chavan,Shri Harischandra Deoram MBJP281254Zirwal Narhari SitaramMNCP243907

List of Assembly Constituencies in Dindori Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Dindori parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
NandgaonKalwan (ST)Chandvad
YevlaNiphadDindori (ST)

Last Updated on july 07, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit