Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Chandrapur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Chandrapur Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 48 constituencies of Lok Sabha in Maharashtra. The Chandrapur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 13) has a total of 1,536,352 electorates out of which 740,196 are females and 796,156 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It acts as the administrative centre of the Chandrapur district and spreads over the Yavatmal district as well. The city of Chandrapur is also known as Chanda. It comprises of a population of 4,00,000 of which 50% are males. The constituency has six Vidhan Sabha segments of which four belong to the General category and one each belong to the SC and ST categories. The city of Chandrapur is located at the junction of the Erai and Zarpar rivers and spreads over an area of about 80 km.

The city also houses the state’s largest pit head thermal power station, i.e., the Chandrapur Super Thermal Power Station which sprawls over 120 sq km and is responsible for at least 25% of electricity of the whole state. Western Coalfield Limited, Indian Armed Force, Ordnance Factories Board, Ultratech Cement, and Steel Authority of India Limited are some of the 6,000 industries which boost the city’s industrial economy.

Chandrapur has a literacy rate of 80% and has several institutions for higher education, mostly in the fields of engineering, medical and law. It is known to be the educational centre of its district. The historic Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar College of Arts, Commerce and Science is also situated here.

Chandrapur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Balubhau Alias Suresh Narayan DhanorkarIndian National Congress5575500195755950745.18Winner
Ahir Hansraj GangaramBharatiya Janata Party5127280201651474441.561st Runner-up
Adv. Rajendra Shriramji MahadoleVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi11154705321120799.052nd Runner-up
Sushil Segoji WasnikBahujan Samaj Party11770040118100.953rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above11311066113770.924th Runner-up
Namdo Keshao KinakeIndependent56320756390.465th Runner-up
Nitesh Anandrao DongreAmbedkarite Party Of India46940747010.386th Runner-up
Rajendra Krishnarao HajareIndependent45040145050.367th Runner-up
Madavi Dashrath PandurangBahujan Republican Socialist Party307502831030.258th Runner-up
Shedmake Namdeo ManikraoGondvana Gantantra Party305701430710.259th Runner-up
Dr. Gautam Ganpat NagraleBahujan Mukti Party243201824500.210th Runner-up
Milind Pralhad DahiwaleIndependent24240224260.211th Runner-up
Madhukar Vitthal NistaneProutist Bloc, India15890015890.1312th Runner-up
Arvind Nanaji RautIndependent14730014730.1213th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Chandrapur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Chandrapur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Chandrapur constituency is Shri Hansraj Gangaram Ahir of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201413ChandrapurGENAhir Hansraj GangaramMBJP508049Deotale Sanjay WamanraoMINC271780
200913ChandrapurGENAhir,Shri Hansraj Gangaram MBJP301467Pugalia NareshMIND268972
200426ChandrapurGENAhir Hansraj GangaramMBJP366014Naresh PugliaMINC306191
199926ChandrapurGENPuglia Nareshkumar ChunnalalMINC328522Ahir Hansraj GangaramMBJP325685
199826ChandrapurGENPuglia Nareshkumar ChunnalalMINC450007Ahir Hansraj GangaramMBJP299652
199626ChandrapurGENAhir Hansaraj GangaramMBJP253679Potdukhe Shantaram RajeshwarMINC157548
199126ChandrapurGENPotdukhe ShantaramMINC212948Temurde Moreshwar VithalraoMJD125251
198926ChandrapurGENPotdukhe Shantaram RajeshwarMINC243854Mungantiwar Sudhir SachidanandMBJP193397
198426ChandrapurGENPotdukhe Shantaram RajeshwarMINC249994Dada DeshkarMBJP60839
198026ChandrapurGENShantaram PotdukheMINC(I)206400Raje VishweshwarraoMJNP133510
197726ChandrapurGENRaje VishveshvarraoMBLD209974Abdul ShafeeMINC120988

List of Assembly Constituencies in Chandrapur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Chandrapur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
RajuraChandrapur (SC)Ballarpur
WaroraWaniArni (ST)

Last Updated on july 07, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit