Track your constituency

Live News

Baramati Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

Formed prior to the 1977 elections, Baramati is one of the 48 constituencies of the Maharashtra state. The Baramati Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 35) consists of 1,593,460 number of electorates in totality, of these 828,776 are males and 764,684 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It comprises of six legislative assembly segments. The city of Baramati lies in the Pune District at a height of 538 m. It is located along the banks of River Karha and is very close to the Solapur District and is 100 km away from the city of Pune.

It is home to over 51,000 people of whom 51% consists of males and 49% of females. Children constitute about 13% and the sex ratio is 932 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate of the district is 87%, male and female literacy being 91% and 82% respectively. Baramati has grown as an education center over the last decade and has several institutes of engineering, law and biotechnology. Many schools, junior colleges and coaching centers are also located here. Agriculture is the main economic activity here with cultivation of wheat, grapes, cotton and sugarcane. Cattle rearing also add to the economy. It is engaged in exporting of grapes and sugar as well as steel processing and wine making. Automobile factories have also been established here. NH-4, NH-9 and NH-12 link the city to the rest of the country.

Baramati Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Supriya SuleNationalist Congress Party6837050300968671452.63Winner
Kanchan Rahul KoolBharatiya Janata Party5287110222953094040.691st Runner-up
Padalkar NavanathVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi439530181441343.382nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above784602278680.63rd Runner-up
Adv.Mangesh Nilkanth VanshivBahujan Samaj Party686701568820.534th Runner-up
Shivaji (Nana) Rambhau NandkhileIndependent44050044050.345th Runner-up
Sanjay ShindeBahujan Mukti Party433001543450.336th Runner-up
Dashrath Nana RautBharatiya Praja Surajya Paksha38170538220.297th Runner-up
Sureshdada Baburao VeerIndependent32840032840.258th Runner-up
Ulhas(Nanasaheb) Mugutrao ChormaleIndependent19920119930.159th Runner-up
Deepak Shantaram WatvisaveIndependent18710018710.1410th Runner-up
Vijaynath Ramachandra ChandereIndependent17210017210.1311th Runner-up
Vishvanath Sitaram GargadeIndependent11570111580.0912th Runner-up
Adv.Girish Madan PatilIndependent10870010870.0813th Runner-up
Dr. Balasaheb Arjun PolIndependent10010210030.0814th Runner-up
Hemant Baburao Kolekar PatilIndependent951009510.0715th Runner-up
Yuvraj BhujbalJan Adhikar Party903059080.0716th Runner-up
Alankruta Abhijeet Awade-BichukaleIndependent844008440.0617th Runner-up
Savita Bhimrao KadaleHindustan Janta Party797017980.0618th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Baramati Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Baramati parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Baramati constituency is Smt. Supriya Sadanand Sule of NCP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201435BaramatiGENSupriya SuleFNCP521562Mahadev Jagannath JankarMRSP451843
200935BaramatiGENSule,Smt. Supriya Sadanand FNCP487827Kanta Jaysing NalawadeMBJP150996
200443BaramatiGENPawar Sharadchandra GovindraoMNCP634555Prithviraj Sahebrao JachakMBJP211580
199943BaramatiGENPawar Sharadchandra GovindraoMNCP510928Dr Pratibha LokhandeMBJP212025
199843BaramatiGENPawar Sharadchandra GovindraoMINC529059Kakade Viraj BabulalMBJP260875
199643BaramatiGENPawar Sharadchandra GovindraoMINC427589Patil Shankarrao BajiraoMIND267088
199143BaramatiGENAjit Annatrao PawarMINC437293Pratibha Lokhande (W)FBJP101030
1991Bye PolBaramatiGENP.S.C.GovindraoMINC508179P.Lokhande(W)FBJP48520
198943BaramatiGENPatil Shankarrao BajiraoMINC384513Kakde Sambhajirao SahebraoMJD213421
1985Bye PolBaramatiGENK.S.SahebraoMJNP179507P.S.BajiraoMINC130955
198443BaramatiGENPawar Sharadchandra GovindraoMICS361618Patil Shankarrao BajiraoMINC221086
198043BaramatiGENPatil Shankarrao BajiraoMINC(I)209300Sambhajirao KakadeMJNP123432
197743BaramatiGENSambhajirao KakadeMBLD203148Gadgil Vithal NarharMINC172448
197140BaramatiGENRaghunath Keshav KhadilkarMINC185637Ramrao Sahebrao Kakade MIND54677
196740BaramatiGENT. S. JadhavMINC166392B. D. Kamble MRPI71819
19629BaramatiGENGulab Keshav JedheMINC106244Parashuram Chunilal Chordia MPSP44657

Facts about current sitting MP of Baramati Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Supriya Sadanand Sule
Age 49
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Nationalist Congress Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification B.Sc. (Microbiology)
Activities of Smt. Supriya Sadanand Sule in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 86
Private member bills passed 13
Questions asked 919
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Baramati Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Baramati parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on july 3, 2019