Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Ahmednagar Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Ahmednagar Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha constituencies of Maharashtra which was formed prior to the 1962 elections. 1,517,951 is the total electorate count in the Ahmednagar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 37). Out of these 789,897 number of electorates are males and the remaining 728,054 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It belongs to the Ahmednagar District and has six Vidhan Sabha segments. This is the largest district of the state and its headquarters are established in Ahmednagar City. The city is located at the banks of Sina River and at a distance of 120 km from Pune. It covers an area of about 40 sq km at an elevation of 650 metres.

Ahmednagar City has a total population of about 4,00,000 with 63% male majority. It has a sex ratio of about 930 females per 1,000 males. The city has 53% Hindu majority with Muslims, Buddhists, Christians and Jains residents as well. Marathi and Hindi are the prevalent languages here and English is the medium of education. With a literacy rate of 81%, it has several schools, both private and public as well as many colleges which offer degree courses. It houses several industries like those of agricultural equipments and pharmaceutical industries. It also has over 17 sugar factories. The National Highways NH-50 and NH-222 connect the city to several nearby towns and cities.

Ahmednagar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. Sujay Radhakrishna VikhepatilBharatiya Janata Party6969610769970466058.54Winner
Sangram Arunkaka JagtapNationalist Congress Party4193640382242318635.151st Runner-up
Sudhakar Laxman AvhadVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi316440163318072.642nd Runner-up
Wakale Namdeo ArjunBahujan Samaj Party665403866920.563rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above401605640720.344th Runner-up
Sainath Bhausaheb GhorpadeIndependent39810539860.335th Runner-up
Er. Sanjiv Babanrao BhorIndependent379304538380.326th Runner-up
Sandip Laxman SakatIndependent37400537450.317th Runner-up
Kaliram Bahiru PopalghatBhartiya Navjawan Sena (Paksha)31830931920.278th Runner-up
Supekar Dnyandeo NarhariIndependent27640327670.239th Runner-up
Farukh Ismail ShaikhBharatiya Praja Surajya Paksha24990325020.2110th Runner-up
Shaikh Aabid Hussain Mohammad HanifIndependent24840424880.2111th Runner-up
Shridhar Jakhuji DarekarIndependent23460323490.212th Runner-up
Sanjay Dagdu SawantBahujan Mukti Party149101615070.1313th Runner-up
Dhiraj Motilal BatadeRight To Recall Party14890314920.1214th Runner-up
Kamal Dashrath SawantIndependent13150213170.1115th Runner-up
Ramnath Gahininath GolharIndependent12670112680.1116th Runner-up
Bhaskar Fakira PatoleIndependent12420012420.117th Runner-up
Dattatray Appa WaghmodeIndependent963089710.0818th Runner-up
Appasaheb Navnath PalveIndependent709077160.0619th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ahmednagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ahmednagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ahmednagar constituency is Shri Dilip Kumar Mansukhlal Gandhi of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201437Ahmednagar GENGandhi Dilipkumar MansukhlalMBJP605185Rajeev Appasaheb RajaleMNCP396063
200937Ahmednagar GENGandhi,Shri Dilip Kumar Mansukhlal MBJP312047Kardile Shivaji BhanudasMNCP265316
200439Ahmednagar GENGadakh Tukaram GangadharMNCP362938Prof. N. S. PharandeMBJP287861
199939Ahmednagar GENDilipkumar Mansukhlal GandhiMBJP278508Maruti Deoram Alias Dada Patil ShelkeMNCP250051
199839Ahmednagar GENE.V. Alias Balasaheb Vikhe PatilMSHS323024Maruti Devram Alias Dada Patil ShelkeMINC308779
199639Ahmednagar GENMaruti Deoram Alias Dada Patil ShelkeMINC212751Damaniya Parvez CawasMSHS163342
199139Ahmednagar GENGadakh YeshawantraoMINC279520E.V. Tatha Balasahed Vikhe PatilMIND267883
198939Ahmednagar GENGadakh .Y.K.MINC297209Faranda N.SMBJP143464
198439Ahmednagar GENGadakh Yeshwantrao KankarraoMINC281873Dhakne Babanrao DadabaMJNP181550
198039Ahmednagar GENAthare Chandrabhan BalajiMINC(I)260459Nimbalkar Eknath BuwasahebMINC(U)80245
197739Ahmednagar GENShinde Annasaheb PandurangMINC179550Gade Mohanrao AbasahebMBLD114737
197136Ahmednagar GENAnnasaheb Pandurang ShindeMINC152262Prabhakar Kondaji BhapkarMIND104419
196736Ahmednagar GENA. V. PatilMINC142925E. L. BhagwatMCPI92285
196220Ahmednagar GENMotilal Kundanmal FirodyaMINC113159Prabhakar Kondaji BhapkarMIND99121

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ahmednagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ahmednagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Ahmednagar CityShrigondaKarjat Jamkhed

Last Updated on july 06, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit