Track your constituency

Live News

Rajgarh Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Rajgarh Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Rodmal NagarBharatiya Janata Party8222250159982382465.37Winner
Mona SustaniIndian National Congress392160064539280531.171st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above10365010103750.822nd Runner-up
Th. Jagdish Singh ParmarSamata Samadhan Party93930393960.753rd Runner-up
Santosh RavIndependent47680247700.384th Runner-up
Pandit Divyendra Dubey AdvocateIndependent41530241550.335th Runner-up
Parvat SinghAmbedkarite Party Of India40800640860.326th Runner-up
Imamddin KhanIndependent37060137070.297th Runner-up
Mohsin BhanejIndependent25770025770.28th Runner-up
Mukesh DangiShivsena19780019780.169th Runner-up
Sanjay Gupta "Mahajan"Sapaks Party14070114080.1110th Runner-up
Susheel PrasadBhartiya Amrit Party12480012480.111th Runner-up

Rajgarh Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 29 parliamentary constituencies in the central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. It is an important seat as the Rajgarh constituency has witnessed some prominent leaders of the Indian National Congress in power. The Rajgarh Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 20) has a total of 1,261,062 electorates out of which 595,867 are females and 665,195 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It was a former princely state, before being incorporated into the state of Madhya Pradesh. Situated in the northern regions of the Rajgarh district, the Rajgarh town is the administrative headquarters of the district.  

The parliamentary constituency of Rajgarh covers not only the entire district of Rajgarh, but also portions of the districts of Guna and Shajapur, as the eight assembly constituencies are spread over these districts. Out of the eight assembly segments, Sarangpur is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes.  

With the district's population of 15,45,814 people, according to the Census of 2011, Rajgarh has been announced as one of the most backward districts of the country, receiving funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGFP). The total number of electorates in the parliamentary constituency of Rajgarh, as per the 2009 Lok Sabha elections is 12,61,510. This seat has been one of the important strongholds of the Indian National Congress, which won the constituency in majority of the elections, although the Bharatiya Lok Dal and the Bharatiya Janata Party have also won the seat in some elections.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Rajgarh Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Rajgarh parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Rajgarh constituency is Shri Rodmal Nagar of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201420RajgarhGENRodmal NagarMBJP596727Amlabe Narayan SinghMINC367990
200920RajgarhGENAmlabe,Shri Narayan Singh MINC319371Lakshman SinghMBJP294983
200421RajgarhGENLakshman SinghMBJP283135Shambhoo SinghMINC246423
199932RajgarhGENLaxman SinghMINC354234Nitish BhardwajMBJP288541
199832RajgarhGENLaxman SinghMINC352289Kailash JoshiMBJP296055
199632RajgarhGENLaxman SinghMINC257218Piarayelal KhandelwalMBJP232017
1994Bye PolRajgarhGENLaxman SinghMINC332967Duttaraya RaoMBJP171205
199132RajgarhGENDigvijay SinghMINC219736Pyarelal KhandelwalMBJP218266
198932RajgarhGENPyarela KhandelwarMBJP289258Digvijay SinghMINC221834
198432RajgarhGENDigvijai SinghMINC277435JamnalalMBJP125338
198032RajgarhGENPandit Vasant Kumar Ram KrishnaMJNP161299Mangilal BhandariMINC(I)128320
197732RajgarhGENPandit Vashant Kumar Ram KrishnaMBLD226578Kanhiyalal (Bhura Bhai)MINC75043
196229RajgarhGENBhanuprakash SinghMIND77355Liladhar Joshi MINC51269

List of Assembly Constituencies in Rajgarh Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rajgarh parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Chachoura Raghogarh Narsinghgarh
Biaora Rajgarh Khilchipur
Sarangpur (SC) Susner

Last Updated on july 2, 2019