Guna Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Guna Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Krishna Pal Singh "Dr. K. P. Yadav"Bharatiya Janata Party6108550319461404952.11Winner
Jyotiraditya M. ScindiaIndian National Congress4861050239548850041.451st Runner-up
Dhakad Lokendra Singh RajpootBahujan Samaj Party373810149375303.182nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above12372031124031.053rd Runner-up
Harbhajan Singh Rajpoot Ad.Independent61180061180.524th Runner-up
Amit KhareAmbedkarite Party Of India44790144800.385th Runner-up
O. P. BheyaIndependent35520135530.36th Runner-up
Bhoopendra Singh Chauhan (Bablu Raja)Independent24710024710.217th Runner-up
Chandr Kumar Shrivastava (Chandu)Independent19450019450.178th Runner-up
Bhan SinghIndependent17200317230.159th Runner-up
Manish ShrivastavSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)165201516670.1410th Runner-up
Rekha BaiAajad Bharat Party (Democratic)15170215190.1311th Runner-up
Ajay Singh KushwahIndependent14220114230.1212th Runner-up
Santosh YadavPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)10380410420.0913th Runner-up

The Guna parliamentary constituency is one of the 29 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the Central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. The nomenclature of the constituency has an important history associated with it. 1,202,772 is the total electorate count in the Guna Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 4). Out of these 649,826 number of electorates are males and the remaining 552,946 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. This parliamentary constituency spreads across the entire districts of Ashok Nagar and parts of districts of Shivpuri and Guna. By the accepted pattern therefore, the constituency should have been named the Ashok Nagar constituency.

However, the constituency retains the name of Guna as the district of Ashok Nagar, which was formed only in 2003, by being split from the large Guna district. It was only on the 15th of August of the same year that the eastern portion of the Guna district was separated to be called Ashok Nagar. Hence before 2003, the whole constituency was part of the expansive geographic region called Guna, and the constituency draws its name from the district even today.

Comprising a total ofeight assembly constituencies this parliamentary constituency has the assembly segments of Guna and Ashok Nagar, which are the two seats which are reserved for scheduled caste candidates. Guna has a total population of 12,40,938, as per the Census of 2011.

The economy of the entire constituency sustains on agriculture as the backbone, although this constituency like many others in Madhya Pradesh, suffers from economic backwardness due to insufficient economic spontaneity. This constituency of Madhya Pradesh has been seat to prominent stalwarts in the political world such as Madhavrao Scindia and his son Jyotiraditya Scindia of the Indian National Congress.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Guna parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Guna constituency is Shri Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia of INC.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Guna Parliamentary Constituency.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20144GunaGENJyotiraditya M ScindiaMINC517036Jaibhansingh PawaiyaMBJP396244
20094GunaGENScindia,Shri Jyotiraditya Madhavrao MINC413297Dr.Narottam MishraMBJP163560
20044GunaGENJyotiraditya Madhavrao ScindiaMINC333954Harivallabh ShuklaMBJP247594
2002Bye PolGunaGENJyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia MINC535728Rao Deshraj Singh Yadav MBJP129160
19994GunaGENMadhavrao ScindiaMINC443965Rao Deshraj Singh YadavMBJP229537
19984GunaGENRajmata Vijaya Raje ScindiaFBJP336151Devendra SinghMINC233153
19964GunaGENRajmata Vijaya Raje ScindiaMBJP272633K.P.SinghMINC141809
19914GunaGENVijaya Raje Scindia (W)FBJP188773Shashi BhooshanMINC133721
19894GunaGENVijaya Raje ScindiaFBJP332641Mahinder SinghMINC186351
19844GunaGENMahendra SinghMINC229091Udhav SinghMBJP88611
19804GunaGENMadhavrao SeindiaMINC(I)203176Naresh Johri BalakramMJNP87050
19774GunaGENMadhav Rao ScindiaMIND184513Gurbakhsh Singh Thakur SinghMBLD108062
19714GunaGENMadhav Rao Jiwajirao ScindiaMBJS209950Devrao Krishna Rao JadhavMINC68860
19674GunaGENV.R. ScindhiaMSWA231186D.K. JadhavMINC44997
1967Bye PolGunaGENJ.B.KripalaniMSWA182585S.JoshiMINC44107
19624GunaGENRamsahai Shivprasad PandeMINC100135Vishnupant Ghanshyam DeshpandeMHMS80409
19573GunaGENVijaya Raje ScindiaMINC118578V. G. Deshpande MHMS58521

List of Assembly Constituencies in Guna Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Guna parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Shivpuri Pichhore Kolaras
Bamori Guna (SC) Ashok Nagar (SC)
Chanderi Mungaoli

Last Updated on July 2, 2019