+ Idukki (Kerala) Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 - Idukki Parliamentary Constituency, Winning MP & Party Name

Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Idukki General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Spread in the district of Idukki is the parliamentary constituency of Idukki in the southern Indian state of Kerala. It is one of the 20 Lok Sabha seats in this coastal state. Painavu is the administrative headquarters of the Idukki district. The Idukki Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number consists of 1,062,849 number of electorates in totality, of these 538,230 are males and 524,619 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

The Idukki constituency comprises seven assembly segments, out of which Devikulam is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes category. With a population of 1,107,453, as per 2011 Census records, and an area of 4,479 sq km, the district of Idukki is the second largest district in the state. The Idukki parliamentary constituency has had K. Francis George of the Kerala Congress as one of its popular leaders. This seat is a Congress stronghold from its early years.

Idukki Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Adv. Dean KuriakoseIndian National Congress49849354.23Winner
Adv, Joice GeorgeIndependent32744035.621st Runner-up
Biju KrishnanBharath Dharma Jana Sena786488.562nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above53170.583rd Runner-up
Leethesh P. T.Bahujan Samaj Party29060.324th Runner-up
GomathyIndependent19850.225th Runner-up
M. SelvarajViduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi16280.186th Runner-up
Baby K. A.Independent15560.177th Runner-up
Reji NjallaniIndependent13240.148th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Idukki Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Idukki parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Idukki constituency is Shri Adv.Joice George of IND.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201413IdukkiGENAdv.Joice George M IND 382019 Adv.Dean Kuriakose M INC 331477
200913IdukkiGENThomas,Shri P. T. MINC408484Adv. K. Francis GeorgeMKEC333688
200414IdukkiGENK. Francis GeorgeMKEC353905Benny BehananMINC284521
199914IdukkiGENK. Francis GeorgeMKEC365313Prof. P.J.KurianMINC356015
199814IdukkiGENP.C.ChackoMINC333999K. Francis GeorgeMKEC327649
199614IdukkiGENA.C.JosMINC350679K. Francis GeorgeMKEC320539
199114IdukkiGENPalai K.M. MathewMINC345139P.J. JosephMKEC319933
198914IdukkiGENPalai K. M. MathewMINC398516M. C. JosephineFCPM307037
198414IdukkiGENP. J. KurianMINC308056C. A. KurianMCPI177432
198014IdukkiGENM.M. LawrenceMCPM184919T.S. JohnMIND177886
197714IdukkiGENC. M. StephenMINC228035M. M. JosephMKCP148778

List of Assembly Constituencies in Idukki Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Idukki parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Muvattupuzha Kothamangalam Devikulam (SC)
Udumbanchola Thodupuzha Idukki

Last Updated on March 28, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Chinatamani-Elections.in Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit