+ Attingal (Kerala) Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 - Attingal Parliamentary Constituency, Winning MP & Party Name

Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Attingal Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

According to the implementation of the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies, the Lok Sabha seat of Attingal came into existence in 2008. It is one of the 20 constituencies which belong to the southern Indian state of Kerala. The total number of electorates in the Attingal Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 19) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,091,432 of which 496,427 are males and 595,005 are females.

This constituency was earlier within the jurisdiction of the erstwhile Chirayinkil constituency, which was dissolved in the year 2008. This constituency has remained a stronghold of the Communist Party of India (Marxist), even as part of the Chirayinkil Lok Sabha seat. Seven assembly segments are part of this parliamentary constituency of Attingal, out of which Chirayinkeezhu and Attingal are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes.

Attingal Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Adv. Adoor PrakashIndian National Congress38099537.91Winner
Dr. A. SampathCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)34274834.111st Runner-up
SobhasurendranBharatiya Janata Party24808124.692nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above56850.573rd Runner-up
Sunil SomanIndependent54330.544th Runner-up
Ajamal IsmailSocial Democratic Party Of India54290.545th Runner-up
Vipinlal PalodeBahujan Samaj Party40680.46th Runner-up
Satheesh KumarIndependent21790.227th Runner-up
Shailaja NavaikulamIndependent21460.218th Runner-up
Ramsagar. PIndependent15680.169th Runner-up
K.G. MohananIndependent11460.1110th Runner-up
Maheen ThevaruparaIndependent10840.1111th Runner-up
Manoj M PoovakkaduIndependent10040.112th Runner-up
Attingal Ajith KumarIndependent7810.0813th Runner-up
K. VivekanandhanIndependent6680.0714th Runner-up
AnithaIndependent4360.0415th Runner-up
Irinjayam SureshIndependent4120.0416th Runner-up
Prakash G Veena BhavanIndependent4020.0417th Runner-up
Prakash S KarikkattuvilaIndependent3550.0418th Runner-up
B DevadathanIndependent2680.0319th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Attingal Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Attingal parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Attingal constituency is Shri Anirudhan Sampath of CPM.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201919AttingalGENAdoor Prakash M INC 380995 A. Sampath M CPI(M) 342748
201419AttingalGENDr.A .Sampath M CPM 392478 Adv.Bindhu Krishna M INC 323100
200919AttingalGENSampath,Shri Anirudhan MCPM328036Prof.G BalachandranMINC309695

List of Assembly Constituencies in Attingal Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Attingal parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Varkala Attingal (SC) Chirayinkeezhu (SC)
Nedumangad Vamanapuram Aruvikkara

Last Updated on August 01, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Chinatamani-Elections.in Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit