Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Thodupuzha (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Thodupuzha Assembly Constituency

Thodupuzha is constituency No. 90 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Idukki district and comes under Ernakulam Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, this assembly seat has 1,77,529 registered voters. It includes 88,960 male and 88,569 female registered voters. In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Kerala Congress (Mani) won this seat by a formidable margin of 22,868 votes. P.J.Joseph, the winning candidate, got 66,325 votes. Independent candidate Joseph Augustine, who got 43,457 votes, was the nearest contender. The voter turnout was 71.97 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Thodupuzha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Thodupuzha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
195749ThodupuzhaGENMathew C. A.MINC22149Narayanan Nair KMCPI11680
196049ThodupuzhaGENMathewMINC34156Jose AbrahamMCPI13899
196575ThodupuzhaGENC. A. MathewMKC18937Zacharia ChackoMIND14844
196775ThodupuzhaGENK . C . ZachariahMIND18780E . M . JosephMKEC 17286
197075ThodupuzhaGENP. J. JosephMKEC19750U. K. Chacko MIND18115
197782ThodupuzhaGENP. J. Joseph MKEC38294A. C. ChackoMKCP24386
198082ThodupuzhaGENP. J. Joseph MKCJ43410Kusuman JosephFINC(U)33093
198282ThodupuzhaGENP. J. JosephMKCJ41020N. A. Prabha MRSP 25282
198782ThodupuzhaGENP. J. JosephMKEC49535M. C. MathewMCPM 39283
199182ThodupuzhaGENP.T. ThomasMINC55666P.C. Joseph MKEC54574
199682ThodupuzhaGENP.J.Joseph MKEC63414P.T.ThomasMINC59290
200182ThodupuzhaGENP T Thomas MINC67428P J JosephMKEC61303
200682ThodupuzhaGENP J Joseph MKEC68641Adv P T ThomasMINC54860
201190ThodupuzhaGENP.J.JosephMKEC(M)66325Prof. Joseph AugustineMIND43457

Last Updated on May 04, 2020
LIVE at 5:15 | कंगना की हुंकार, शिव सेना को चढ़ा बुखार | Kangana vs Shiv Sena |

China's Friends in India - Congress and China Deal | Politically Incorrect |

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…