Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Puthuppally (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Puthuppally Assembly Constituency

Puthuppally is constituency No. 98 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Kottayam district and comes under the Kottayam Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved seat. According to the Election Commission of India, Puthuppally assembly constituency has 1,57,222 registered voters. It comprises 77,546 male and 79,676 female registered voters. The Congress party won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections. Chief minister Oommen Chandy was the winning candidate. Chandy got 69,922 votes and defeated his nearest contender by a formidable margin of 33,255 votes. The runner-up, Suja Susan George of CPI(M), got 36,667 votes. The voter turnout was 74.46 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Puthuppally Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Puthuppally assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
195740PuthuppallyGENP. C. CherianMINC20396George E. M.MCPI19000
196040PuthuppallyGENP. C. CherianMINC30260M. ThomasMCPI22349
196583PuthuppallyGENE. M. GeorgeMCPI(M)15571Thomas Rajan MINC13736
196783PuthuppallyGENE . M . GeorgeMCPM22589P . C . CheriyanMINC 17037
197083PuthuppallyGENOommen ChandyMIND29784E. M. GeorgeMCPM22496
197792PuthuppallyGENOommen Chandy MINC40376P. C. CherianMBLD24466
198092PuthuppallyGENOommen Chandy MINC(U)38612M. R. G. PanickerMIND24953
198292PuthuppallyGENOommen ChandyMIND42066Thomas RajanMICS26083
198792PuthuppallyGENOommen ChandyMINC49170V. N. VasavanMCPM 40006
199192PuthuppallyGENCommen ChandyMINC56150VasavanMCPM 42339
199692PuthuppallyGENOommen Chandy MINC54147Reji ZachariahMCPM43992
200192PuthuppallyGENOommen Chandy MINC58531Cherian PhilipMIND45956
200692PuthuppallyGENOommen Chandy MINC64910Sindhu JoyFCPI(M)45047
201198PuthuppallyGENOommen ChandyMINC69922Suja Susan GeorgeFCPM36667
201640PuthuppallyGENOommen ChendyMINC71597Jaick C. ThomasMCPI M44595
202140PuthuppallyGENOomman ChandyMINC20396Jaick ThomasMCPI M54328

Last Updated on July 27, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit