Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Punalur (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Punalur Assembly Constituency

Punalur is constituency No. 121 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Kollam district and comes under the Kollam Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Punalur assembly seat has 1,89,994 registered voters. It includes 89,953 male and 1,00,041 female registered voters. The CPI won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections. K. Raju, the winning CPI candidate, secured 72,648 votes. Congress candidate Johnson Abraham was the nearest contender with 54,643 votes. The winning margin was 18,005. The voter turnout was 70.14 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Punalur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Punalur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
195725PunalurGENGopalan P.MCPI20455Kunjuraman Assan K.MINC16366
196025PunalurGENK. Krishna PillaiMCPI26415SathibhaiFINC23042
1965109PunalurGENC. M. StephenMINC14599K. Krishna Pillai MCPI13787
1967109PunalurGENM . N . G . NairMCPI23931P . C . Baby MINC 18794
1970109PunalurGENK. Krishna PillaiMCPI25407V. BharathanMCPM21981
1977115PunalurGENP.K. Sreenjvasan MCPI33870V. BharathanMCPM30668
1980115PunalurGENP. K. Sreenivasan MCPI36133Sam Oommen OommenMKCJ33920
1984By PollsPunalurGENV.S.PillaiMKCJ46553P.K.SreenivasanMCPI45579
1982115PunalurGENSam OommenMKCJ36091P. K. SreenivasanMCPI 34684
1987115PunalurGENChitharenjanMCPI47745Surendran Pillai MKEC36669
1991115PunalurGENPunalur MadhuMINC53050Mullakkara RatnakaranMCPI51738
1996115PunalurGENP.K.Sreenivasan MCPI55382Punalur MadhuMINC48684
1996By PollsPunalurGENP.S. Supal MCPI 65401Bharathipuram Sasi MINC 44068
2001115PunalurGENP S Supal MCPI57065A Hidur MuhammodMINC55522
2006115PunalurGENAdv.K.Raju MCPI58895M.V.RaghavanMCMPKSC50970
2011121PunalurGENAdv.K.RajuMCPI72648Adv.Johnson AbrahamMINC54643

Last Updated on May 02, 2020
LIVE at 5:15 | कंगना की हुंकार, शिव सेना को चढ़ा बुखार | Kangana vs Shiv Sena |

China's Friends in India - Congress and China Deal | Politically Incorrect |

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…